Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


44 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy recipes for every occasion
As always with Rachel's books, the recipes are easy to follow and turn out the way you expect them to - so you get great results with a minimum of fuss. There is something for every occasion in this book, as the chapter titles show: "Food for the Soul", "Childhood Favourites", "Making Memories", "Something to Celebrate", "The Lazy Sunday", "An Elegant Afternoon", Pleasure...
Published on 14 Aug. 2008 by Sabine Zimmermann

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars recipe I tried did not work
I really like Rachel Allen recipes, I find them tasty and easy to make. She is my favorite chef.
This book however was a disappointment. Did not like the way the index was organized, and one of the recipes I tried did not work at all page 193 Torta di cappuccino. It probably had the wrong amounts. I looked it up on the internet and unfortunately found out that other...
Published on 1 Nov. 2011 by hav


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Can't fault it, 28 July 2013
Amazing tasty recepies like other Rachel books.some very good recepies.i love Rachel's books and her cooking style.i 've all of her books.she will never disappoint you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic book!, 30 Jun. 2009
By 
This is a great cook book with lots of tasty recipes. Ingrediants are readily available and the instructions are straight forward and easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars yummy, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rachel's Food for Living (Hardcover)
Some great recipes I have tried 3 so far, although the book has a rather confusing layout. Was sent well packed and in great condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars although I have other books from her and I like them all much more than this one, 17 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rachel's Food for Living (Hardcover)
It is okay, although I have other books from her and I like them all much more than this one, which for me is very basic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another good book by Rachel Allen, 10 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rachel's Food for Living (Hardcover)
Another good book by Rachel Allen. The recipes are not fussy easy to follow and very enjoyable to eat yum!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars birthday gift, 1 Jun. 2012
This review is from: Rachel's Food for Living (Hardcover)
Excellent book, bought it for a friend as I already have a copy. Lovely recipes and not difficult to make.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 'Tasteful' Read!, 20 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rachel's Food for Living (Hardcover)
A great recipe book with good food! An amazing book from a fantastic chef, keep up the good work!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good and interesting book, 30 Aug. 2009
Good, interesting book - well worth the cost - good recipes and easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good product. great value for money. quick delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rachel's Food for Living (Hardcover)
Great book, yummy recipes - who could ask for more?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rachel's Food for Living
Rachel's Food for Living by Rachel Allen (Hardcover - 3 Sept. 2007)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews