Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Almost like a new Mog book!, 30 Dec 2007
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I couldn't read Goodbye Mog; it was just too sad to see the end of my beloved Mog. So this one is a joy and a delight. Twinkles, Arthur and Puss all(!) look very like close relatives of Mog, and even though they are obviously cleverer than Mog they are just as nice as she was. The story is perhaps not the most original but charming nonetheless. Very, very highly recommended to any Mog aficionado.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mog lives again, 7 Aug 2008
By 
This review is from: Twinkles, Arthur and Puss (Paperback)
This is an absolutely delightful book for small children from the creator of Mog (RIP). Judith Kerr is now well into her 80s but her talent is as bright and lively as ever. Who could resist this story of a greedy puss who dines with every family on the street?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book, 15 Aug 2009
By 
Mrs. A. Bristow (Cambridge, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Twinkles, Arthur and Puss (Paperback)
We got this book out of the library initially. However, after 3 renewals on the trot, I figured it would be easierto buy this book. It's one of the few that my 4 year old wouldn't let me return!
Easy text, fun story & is helping my daughter to learn to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Twinkles, Arthur and Puss, 19 Feb 2010
By 
Ms. H. L. Jolly "Helena" (Norfolk, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Twinkles, Arthur and Puss (Paperback)
Fantastic story book for a 3-4 years child, this story is very popular choice of book for bedtime reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great toddler bedtime reading!, 4 Aug 2010
By 
J. Kingston "Charlie's mum" (Suffolk, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Twinkles, Arthur and Puss (Paperback)
Like the other reviewers I bought this as my 2 and a half year old is Mog mad. The story is simple yet fun and the format is the same as the Mog stories and as ever has Judith Kerrs fabulously amusing illustrations too. If you love Mog then buy this too, it wont quite make up for Mogs demise but it might just make you smile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Another amazing success from Judith Kerr..., 8 April 2013
By 
Ms. Kayleigh J. Nisbet "kay769" (Derbyshire, United Kingdom.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twinkles, Arthur and Puss (Paperback)
It's so easy to get children to enjoy these books because it gives them that familiarity with home life, so many of my children have cats, dogs and other pets at home which hold a special place in their hearts, and along with that, these stories inspire the children to relive many fond, dear memories connected to their experiences with their pets, family and neighbours. Kerr captures that community spirit through and through :D xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twinkles, Arthur and Puss (Paperback)
My four year old girl who is crazy about cats borrowed this book from the library and we fell in love with it so decided to buy it. It's a lovely story with a twist. The purchase was easy and I was very happy with it but not as happy as my daughter when it arrived!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely story, 28 Aug 2010
This review is from: Twinkles, Arthur and Puss (Paperback)
My two and a half year old likes this book about Twinkles, Arthur and Puss. The story is just the right length for him and the illustrations are good too. Nicely presented for a young child. The story will hold their interest too which as we parents know, is a very important selling point for children's books. Would definitely recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good read for adults, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twinkles, Arthur and Puss (Paperback)
The recipient age 2 loves it. A good read for adults, too, as there is so much elegant and gentle humour in text and illustrations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 8 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twinkles, Arthur and Puss (Paperback)
Good, but not as good as Six Dinners Sid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Twinkles, Arthur and Puss
Twinkles, Arthur and Puss by Judith Kerr (Paperback - 1 July 2008)
£5.99
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews