Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


155 of 156 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars How to do everything ... in two paragraphs
There is no denying the scope of this book is, to say the least, comprehensive. It covers almost every topic imaginable in DIY from dry lining your basement to capping the chimney and covers it at every range whether you just want to change a fuse or rewire the entire building.

That scope though is both its virtue and its problem. Yes I can pick this up and be...
Published on 7 Dec. 2007 by J. Brand

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Bad
This book was a Christmas present and have found it fairly useful. But be warned this book is not for total beginners like myself, it doesn't give basic step-by-step instructions on simple D.I.Y jobs so you do require some prior knowledge but this book is packed with information.
Published on 15 Oct. 2009 by Ste Lad


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Must have DIY book, 28 Oct. 2010
This review is from: Collins Complete DIY Manual (Hardcover)
We purchased this book as we had a previous very old one and as we have just brought our old house we needed a bit of guidance! It is clear concise and well written, even if you think you may know the answers this book has a lot of alternatives and also considers how to do things cheaply, which is a must at the moment for all.
I would recommend this book for 4 everyone's shelf at home as a just in case it all goes a bit wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DIY Manual, 2 Jun. 2010
By 
Colin Mulready (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Collins Complete DIY Manual (Hardcover)
Great for all things DIY and the project videos that are available on line are really helpful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Too advanced??, 11 July 2010
This review is from: Collins Complete DIY Manual (Hardcover)
Comprehensive book, my only slight critisim is that it's full of things that as a lay homeowner I wouldnt be doing myself - such as works to radiators - and perhaps omits some simple details on how to paint walls. Still a good book but not idiot proof - someone looking to renovate a house without getting in all the trades would benefit from this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Collins complete DIY manual, 9 Sept. 2009
By 
G. Whiting "Gemma" (Middlesex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Collins Complete DIY Manual (Hardcover)
Love this book!! Has clear instructions on how to do simple to complex DIY tasks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Collins DIY Manual, 9 Nov. 2013
By 
R. J. Verrillo "hellsgrandad" (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins Complete DIY Manual (Hardcover)
Well written, everything clearly explained in plain English, pictures and diagrams easy to follow, any specialist tools/equipment required is listed and when it is necessary to call in professionals for legal purposes. Highly recommended as it helped me install four additional electric sockets at my Son's house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Instant Expert, 9 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Collins Complete DIY Manual (Hardcover)
The Collins DIY Manual should be in 'pride of place' in the bookcase of every household. Be it for an emergency repair or major DIY project, the concise written and visual instructions should make any of the procedures described possible for anyone who is moderately adept with their hands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Its been our bible!, 28 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins Complete DIY Manual (Hardcover)
This book has been the best purchase we've made whilst completing our extension. I've refered to it 100's of times over the last few months and usually find the answers to any questions we've had. I'd certainly recommend it. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Present, 8 Feb. 2009
This review is from: Collins Complete DIY Manual (Hardcover)
This was purchased as a Christmas Present for an avid DIYer. Excellent product. Great Value. Great Service. Well received.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars does what it says on the cover, 29 Dec. 2010
This review is from: Collins Complete DIY Manual (Hardcover)
every thing you need to know and more for all your home improvements inside and out. a brilliant buy for all those diy enthusiast out there
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top Rate, 17 Oct. 2010
This review is from: Collins Complete DIY Manual (Hardcover)
Extremely pleased with the COLLINS DIY MANUAL. Very good price, excellent delivery time and of course superb DIY instructions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Collins Complete DIY Manual
Collins Complete DIY Manual by David Day (Hardcover - 1 Oct. 2007)
Used & New from: £7.86
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews