Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nancy's back, and it's hot stuff!
The third in the series, Diary of a Jetsetting Call Girl was running the risk of being an unnecessary dragging out of the storyline. What it actually turned out to be was a very entertaining read! High class call girl Nancy is now married, and still successfully hiding her secret from her husband and his family. At least, until her favourite customer invites her to his...
Published on 27 July 2008 by Lucy Felthouse

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Average book, could have been better
This book started out a little bit slowly. I was hoping that it would be more like the style of "Diary of a call girl". But it's a story about primarily one client and the adventures in europe, instead of an observation. I couldn't really get into it.
Published 21 months ago by Jennifer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nancy's back, and it's hot stuff!, 27 July 2008
By 
Lucy Felthouse (Derbyshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Diary of a Jetsetting Call Girl (Paperback)
The third in the series, Diary of a Jetsetting Call Girl was running the risk of being an unnecessary dragging out of the storyline. What it actually turned out to be was a very entertaining read! High class call girl Nancy is now married, and still successfully hiding her secret from her husband and his family. At least, until her favourite customer invites her to his luxury villa in Provence. It's a ridiculous amount of money to turn down, but will Nancy get away with it?

The risk of not meeting her quota, and disappointing her favourite john has her constructing an elaborate plan to "go and see her mother" in France. Once the lies are told, Nancy looks forward to some time away from Manhattan and her husband. She has playmates coming along to help her entertain the Viagra-taking Milt, and now the fun can begin!

However, on Nancy's arrival in France, things quickly start to become more complicated. Milt's enigmatic cook Duncan is disarmingly attractive, and despite the fact that he's gay, Nancy quickly develops a strong attraction to him. He begins to appear in her erotic fantasies, so much so that she has her first genuine orgasm whilst having sex with Milt. Nancy then begins to question everything she knows, and has known for some time. Are things really as they seem?

Havoc descends on Nancy's trip, both in and out of the beautiful villa setting, and as Nancy's husband Matt gets increasingly inquisitive, she begins to panic. Is her marriage in danger? Is her entire life as she knows it about to change?

What a fun book this is! It's not the best of the three (it's been a while since I read it, but I thought this first was better) but it's sexy, sassy and very naughty in places! I was enthralled from start to finish and I thoroughly recommend it. But if you haven't read the other two books, read them first or it won't make much sense!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Diary of a thrilled reader!, 17 July 2008
By 
Katie King - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Diary of a Jetsetting Call Girl (Paperback)
I was ecstatic to learn another nancy chan book was out and couldnt wait to buy it! I recommend that you read the previous two before testing the waters with this one. I read these books before the belle de jour diarys were out, about 2 years ago when i was on holiday in france and although shocking are a very compelling read. Great to take on holiday to read by the pool the call girl genre is getting wider as other authors try to copy this great style of writing, but I am biased to say nothing compares to the manhatten
call girl series!
if your looking for a light hearted read i definatley suggest these are for you, although are not for the prude reader as covers a variety of sexual lingo!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars funny and hot, 7 Aug 2008
This review is from: Diary of a Jetsetting Call Girl (Paperback)
i'll admit i was drawn to this by the risque bio of the authoress, whose op-ed pieces have appeared here and there. (usually interesting too. and if her pictures are real she is goodlooking enough to be her own title character.) (except, ha, we r not supposed to think that "nAnCY chAN" is "trACY quAN" lol) Well it is an excellent story and sometimes touching more than sexy - but also sexy. Nancy is a call-girl on an unusual assignment and finds herself confused, aroused, and entangled in all sorts of ways she didn't expect. I got the first book in the series too and enjoyed it -- but it is not necessary for understanding this one to read the previous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Average book, could have been better, 2 Mar 2013
By 
This review is from: Diary of a Jetsetting Call Girl (Paperback)
This book started out a little bit slowly. I was hoping that it would be more like the style of "Diary of a call girl". But it's a story about primarily one client and the adventures in europe, instead of an observation. I couldn't really get into it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i was replacing the paper version of this book onto my kindle. Great book to read over and over again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Diary of a Jetsetting Call Girl, 7 Feb 2013
By 
Lucybird (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Diary of a Jetsetting Call Girl (Paperback)
Having read the first Nancy Chan novel as a teenager, and the second in 2009 I've had Diary of a Jetsetting Call Girl on my wishlist for quite some time.

In comparison with the other Nancy Chan novels it was a bit racier than I had remembered. Obviously if it's a book about a Call Girl you expect at least some sex but I'm sure there was less in the other books.

The plot was rather different from the other two as well. A bit less realistic, a few too many coincidences.

I did rather enjoy it however. It was an easy read, and had a bit more kick than your standard chick-lit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Delightful Romp, 19 July 2008
By 
Charles A. Peck "The Windhover" (New York, NY USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Diary of a Jetsetting Call Girl (Paperback)
Nancy Chan, heroine of two previous books in this series, continues her wanton ways, leaving Manhattan for a summer interlude in southern France at the invitation of her favorite john. As to be expected, complications abound: the tempting, hunky houseman, the unsuspecting husband back in New York, the commotion caused by her activist friend, Allison. And how to create enough sexual variety to keep her client entertained? All comes to a head at a festival for Mary Magdalen. This is a hilarious romp which will delight the many fans of Tracy Quan's previous novels and win her many new ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Racey follow on, 6 Jan 2010
By 
T. A. Bugiel (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Diary of a Jetsetting Call Girl (Paperback)
I've enjoyed the earlier books in the series and this one didn't fail to impress either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Unconventional Woman, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diary of a Jetsetting Call Girl (Paperback)
"Diary Of A Jetsetting Call Girl" by Tracy Quan is a quirky story about a woman named Nancy Chan who makes a prosperous living as a high class escort. Nancy Chan's clientele consists of affluent people that can easily go on lavish vacations. However, she has to go about it carefully due to the life she lives as an investment banker's wife.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Diary of a Jetsetting Call Girl
Diary of a Jetsetting Call Girl by Tracy Quan (Paperback - 16 Jun 2008)
£7.07
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews