Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars14
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 November 2006
I have already worked through the Times Killer books 1 and 2 and The Big Book of Killer Su Doku by Mark Huckvale. In my opinion this is the best yet - some real corkers to test the old grey matter.

Highly recommended.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 4 October 2007
This is about what you would expect if you've already done books 1 & 2. The level of difficulty is up another notch and there are much fewer easy puzzles. There are also more puzzles this time - 150, compared to 110 in book 1 and 100 in book 2. Some of the final "Deadly" puzzles will test you much more than anything in the previous two books.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2007
If you like Su Doku but are starting to find it maybe a little stale try this. These Times Killer Su Doku puzzles add a new element of arithmetical and deductional skill to the standard puzzles.

I do like the feature you get with this particular series of adding a challenge time for each puzzle but you should probably halve the time stated to make it more of a challenge. My only query would be why they could not squeeze in a few more puzzles?
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2014
Killer So Doku is both different, better and more of a challenge than the ordinary puzzle and my wife is addicted so when a new book comes out, I always buy it for her and she is always happy.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2015
I bought this book at the same time as one of the ultimate killer books to give myself a variety of different times and toughness levels, and this one is still challenging enough to be worth going back to in between ultimate killer puzzles. It starts off with "moderate" puzzles, which is good. If you are working your way through a set of books, you won't want to be taken back to really gentle puzzles by the time you get to book 3. The puzzle-solving techniques are reasonably varied. All in all, this is a very well pitched and enjoyable book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2014
I would absolutely love the Times puzzles if only they would produce them on paper which accepts pencil. The paper is such poor quality that you can only see what you've written if it's in pen. And if you do persevere with pencil and have to rub anything out, it rubs a hole in the page. I'd gladly pay a bit more for higher quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2008
Very disappointing. Too many 'Tricky' puzzles and not enough of the 'Tough' ones. Layouts too similar. Also part of the challenge is to work out the cage combinations and not miss one out..I know you needn't look but sometimes there is the temptation to 'sneak a peek' so I would have preferred for them not to be printed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2014
Excellent really good value great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2016
just what it said on the packet
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2015
As described - quick dispatched
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)