Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Killer yet
I have already worked through the Times Killer books 1 and 2 and The Big Book of Killer Su Doku by Mark Huckvale. In my opinion this is the best yet - some real corkers to test the old grey matter.

Highly recommended.
Published on 28 Nov. 2006 by ronaldobiscottini

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
Very disappointing. Too many 'Tricky' puzzles and not enough of the 'Tough' ones. Layouts too similar. Also part of the challenge is to work out the cage combinations and not miss one out..I know you needn't look but sometimes there is the temptation to 'sneak a peek' so I would have preferred for them not to be printed.
Published on 30 Jun. 2008 by Mary Welland


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Killer yet, 28 Nov. 2006
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Times Killer Su Doku 3: Bk. 3 (Paperback)
I have already worked through the Times Killer books 1 and 2 and The Big Book of Killer Su Doku by Mark Huckvale. In my opinion this is the best yet - some real corkers to test the old grey matter.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More of the same, 4 Oct. 2007
By 
R. J. Hole (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Times Killer Su Doku 3: Bk. 3 (Paperback)
This is about what you would expect if you've already done books 1 & 2. The level of difficulty is up another notch and there are much fewer easy puzzles. There are also more puzzles this time - 150, compared to 110 in book 1 and 100 in book 2. Some of the final "Deadly" puzzles will test you much more than anything in the previous two books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The next dimension of Su Doku, 13 April 2007
By 
P. J. Bragg (Bristol and Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Times Killer Su Doku 3: Bk. 3 (Paperback)
If you like Su Doku but are starting to find it maybe a little stale try this. These Times Killer Su Doku puzzles add a new element of arithmetical and deductional skill to the standard puzzles.

I do like the feature you get with this particular series of adding a challenge time for each puzzle but you should probably halve the time stated to make it more of a challenge. My only query would be why they could not squeeze in a few more puzzles?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Puzzles, Horrible Paper, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Times Killer Su Doku 3: Bk. 3 (Paperback)
I would absolutely love the Times puzzles if only they would produce them on paper which accepts pencil. The paper is such poor quality that you can only see what you've written if it's in pen. And if you do persevere with pencil and have to rub anything out, it rubs a hole in the page. I'd gladly pay a bit more for higher quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 30 Jun. 2008
This review is from: The Times Killer Su Doku 3: Bk. 3 (Paperback)
Very disappointing. Too many 'Tricky' puzzles and not enough of the 'Tough' ones. Layouts too similar. Also part of the challenge is to work out the cage combinations and not miss one out..I know you needn't look but sometimes there is the temptation to 'sneak a peek' so I would have preferred for them not to be printed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No two ways about it. Absolutely absorbing., 20 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Times Killer Su Doku 3: Bk. 3 (Paperback)
Killer So Doku is both different, better and more of a challenge than the ordinary puzzle and my wife is addicted so when a new book comes out, I always buy it for her and she is always happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Aug. 2014
This review is from: The Times Killer Su Doku 3: Bk. 3 (Paperback)
Excellent really good value great book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dead Boring Killers, 15 July 2007
By 
M. Webb (Hertfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Times Killer Su Doku 3: Bk. 3 (Paperback)
As a 'Killer' addict, and having enjoyed Book 2 very much, I found Book 3 slightly disappointing. The sum box patterns are all rather similar, never irregular, and therefore quite boring. However, there are loads of 'tough' and 'deadly' Killers to exercise the grey matter!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great. Addictive, 6 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Times Killer Su Doku 3: Bk. 3 (Paperback)
Great. Addictive!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Times Killer Su Doku 3: Bk. 3
The Times Killer Su Doku 3: Bk. 3 by The Times Mind Games (Paperback - 2 Oct. 2006)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews