Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Insightful Book
An insightful and well written book to help understand the frictions that can arise in ones relationships and helpful in getting to grips with how the other half think
Published 20 months ago by Janet Wilkinson

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars surrendered wives will love it
Mysogynistic clap trap. Lot's of advise on how to keep your man happy. Oddly no advise on how to get him to do the same. Very dated and I felt sexist. Not for me
Published 6 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Insightful Book, 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Why Mars and Venus Collide: Improve Your Relationships by Understanding How Men and Women Cope Differently with Stress (Paperback)
An insightful and well written book to help understand the frictions that can arise in ones relationships and helpful in getting to grips with how the other half think
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely interesting., 27 Jan 2011
This review is from: Why Mars and Venus Collide: Improve Your Relationships by Understanding How Men and Women Cope Differently with Stress (Paperback)
Definitely worth reading it. It really explains so much of the other, but what I find most interesting is that you learn a lot about yourself too; you see that there's nothing really wrong in your behaviour, it's natural and here you learn why and how to improve your communication and cope with the day to day issues. I recommended it to everyone after the classic Mars & Venus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Why Mars and Venus Collide, 22 Jun 2009
By 
T. Cooper (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Why Mars and Venus Collide: Improve Your Relationships by Understanding How Men and Women Cope Differently with Stress (Paperback)
ALthough i haven't completed reading, it appears to be as informative and well written as the original 'Mars & Venus'book. This edition is almost an updated version on the modern working couple and I will enjoy trying the new concepts in my own relationship.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting and informative!, 7 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Why Mars and Venus Collide: Improve Your Relationships by Understanding How Men and Women Cope Differently with Stress (Paperback)
This is a good read, this book is interesting and informative. Having read it from cover to cover I came away knowing more about the opposite sex and how there are inherent differences in the way men and women think. If you take on board the information given, then in my opinion it can only prove postitive by creating better communication and more harmony within your relationships.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars saved my marriage, 11 Mar 2010
This review is from: Why Mars and Venus Collide: Improve Your Relationships by Understanding How Men and Women Cope Differently with Stress (Paperback)
As a newly-wed I read the first of John Gray's books and it saved my marriage in its first stages of "how do I live with this man?" crisis. Fifteen years later - this new book has saved my marriage once more. It's made me accept my husband's Martian idiosyncracies for what they are, look at him with fresh understanding - and made me fall in love with him all over again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must read this, 12 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
brilliant book a must read for all I wish I had read this book years ago as I wouldn't have gone through all the heartache. I really think it has saved my marriage thank you for making me understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, I suppose, 4 July 2008
This review is from: Why Mars and Venus Collide: Improve Your Relationships by Understanding How Men and Women Cope Differently with Stress (Paperback)
This book starts off very well with a scientific discussion of why men and women differ, which is very gratifying.

Gray then uses the book as an excuse basically to adumbrate his previous ideas and strategies - clothed in 'post-modern' language, with the subtext that 'society has changed' since he wrote his last book.

Yeah, well, maybe, and it's true there are some new ideas but basically his solutions are the same. Also, some of the dialogues are really stilted - would he really speak to his wife like that?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars surrendered wives will love it, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Mysogynistic clap trap. Lot's of advise on how to keep your man happy. Oddly no advise on how to get him to do the same. Very dated and I felt sexist. Not for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of good tips, 12 Aug 2014
By 
Mr. Martin "Jamie Martin" (Ipswich, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Decent book, helps will the woman in the house
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Leave your brain by the door, 31 Jan 2013
This review is from: Why Mars and Venus Collide: Improve Your Relationships by Understanding How Men and Women Cope Differently with Stress (Paperback)
This book is insulting to both the intelligence of women and men.

The author basically advises women to treat men like children who need activities to be made "fun" and he advises men to treat their relationships like a game (so, also to think of themselves as children who needs thing to be fun then?).

Men and women are not fundamentally different. We both want respect, and a little tenderness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews