Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
34
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 December 2012
Great fun good all round Quiz questions. Split into 8 different sections Books and literature, Cinema and TV, History, Music & culture, People & Places, Science & Nature, Sports &Leisure, Mixed Bag.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2013
I bought this book for our long trips in the car. My kids love reading the questions out to each other. Also helping the General Knowledge of all of us. We have found it great family fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2012
Small print so wasn't suitable for the child i bought it for. Will do for adult though. Would have been nice to see inside. I probably didn't research the quiz books section enough.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2013
not particularly well set out. expected questions to be more up to date. There are better books out there, would not buy again. it is ok to cherry pick some questions,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2014
Another book for my husband to take to his Day Care Centre . The elderly people love to quiz and it helps them to keep their minds active . Many are chair bound.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2012
The book was very useful for a quiz at a recent Bowls Presentation. Everyone present asked for the quiz to be carried out again next year. Well worth the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2013
not bad, my only quible is that you have to refer to the back of the book for the answers, and when your in a life or death quiz situation this can cost time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2012
Already have a similar book but with 4000 question and answers, and have used it for a quiz, similar to the old one but with some new questions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2011
Plenty to keep the quiz enthusiast occupied - Challenging yet achievable. Great as a stocking filler for Christmas or a present from Santa.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2014
Some of the maths answers are incorrect which makes me wonder about the rest of them...You can't really trust it so it's a waste of money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)