Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 February 2012
The title i wrote says it all. I got this book as I'm at the stage of learning Italian where i need to be corrected when forming sentences. This was perfect as everything is logically structured and is easy to understand as it explains everything sentence by sentence, question by question. As, if you have tried or learnt another language before you will understand that, when speaking it is not possible to translate word for word. This study book tells you all you need to know. And although i am usually someone who learns visually, and hates language books with only text, i find it hard to put down as the information it provides is amazing!
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2010
This is an excellent book for beginners and experienced learners alike. the explanations are easy to read and understand and help the reader to further understand the Italian language.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
Better than expected, Very good examples and clearly written. Will be very useful for anyone learning Italian or traveling to Italy.
Must have.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2013
this is a really useful gide for those looking to get by conversationally rather than for those who want to learn the grammar of a language. So for the holidaymaker it's perfect.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2008
This book is brilliant! As with all "easy learning" books there is a certain degree of useless knowledge, but this book has a lovely combination of basic phrases and a more specific language, which can improve both your structure and understanding of Italian sentences. By no means am I suggesting that by reading it you will suddenly be able to speak Italian, but its presentation and handy notes on Italian grammar really are invaluable....a highly recommended read!
11 comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2013
This book is a gem for students like me who find actually speaking Italian very difficult. It is easy to find what you want and gives plenty of examples.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2013
I've been using different and sometimes very expensive methods to learn Italian (I am not a natural with languages!) but what I have learnt is that having handy books that pack easily are one of the most useful tools. This book I downloaded for my Kindle (for PC, my notebook goes everywhere with me) and have found the layout, phrases and explanations extremely good. You really can't go wrong with investing in this book if you're a beginner or forever intermediate (like me, and need to dip in every now and again).
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2014
The book could be great but the accompanying 'online audio' is no longer available. If you don't have an Italian friend to help you with your pronunciation, it's pretty difficult to guess correctly every time.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2014
The book is excellent, but the "free" audio files provided online are awful. The Italian speaking woman is nowhere near as clear as the one in the more expensive Paul Noble version, but at least the man does not keep repeating "Again, how would you say?" and it moves through the vocabulary much more quickly. Unfortunately you do really need the audio part to gain best advantage from the book.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2014
I bought the Kindle edition of this and that is why I've only given it 3 stars. I find it difficult to use a reference book on the Kindle. When you have a textbook it is much easier to flick backwards and forwards to find what you want. I have the easy learning dictionary, which is fab, and the easy learning grammar and practice, which is the best book I have bought, and I'm sure this would be great too if it was an actual book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse