Customer Reviews


285 Reviews
5 star:
 (253)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


56 of 57 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heart Breaking
This book is not for the feint hearted; it broke my heart, poor poor Jodie. This child has suffered at the hands of monsters. Cathy is a saint, she went above and beyond the realms of a foster carer. She is truly and angel sent to care for "damaged" children. This book is adictive for all the wrong reasons; the things this child has suffered is beyond comprehension...
Published on 27 Sept. 2007 by Curlybing

versus
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sickening
One thing stood out to me all the way through this book. That the author (fosterer) was looking for validation from other professionals regarding what a great job she was doing. Also, she has plenty to say regarding the useless social worker, but saying it in the book is too little too late. Why not make a formal complaint and push it all the way? She is as much to...
Published 18 months ago by Sharon


‹ Previous | 120 21 2229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Damaged, 20 Dec. 2013
By 
Mrs. Valerie Swan (Bedfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Like all Cathy Glass books it is very well written and tugs at the heart strings. I couldn't put it down once I started it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Heartbreaker read, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another great book by Cathy Glass showing the horrors that working with children in care can face. Cathy is an inspiration
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Heart gripping, 30 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very sad story about suffering children... You will feel sadness, anger, hope and so much more. Really recommend this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Heartbreaking, 17 Sept. 2013
By 
Mrs. C. Higgs (Kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love this author. It's hard to believe that people can do such things to there children. Thank God for people like Cathy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational, 26 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Amazing women who did amazing things. Her books open your eyes and the children are lucky to have her to look after them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A very disturbing read, 14 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
excellent writing as always. found it hard to put put down and felt very emotional, angry and upset whilst reading it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Like, 17 Nov. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Damaged: The Heartbreaking True Story of a Forgotten Child (Paperback)
Good read also heartbreaking at times but it was were I came from back in the days "Me I was also Unforgotten"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 21 Oct. 2013
By 
Mrs. D. A. Williams (North Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent book, but then all Cathy Glass,s books are great. I have read about 6 of them and about to download seventh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!, 24 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
love Cathy's books! always a page turner, hard to put the book down once started reading. what an inspirational lady.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I couldn't put this book down, 27 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Such an insight to fostering, fantastic gripping read, I'd recommend to anyone who is intrigued by this type of story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 120 21 2229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Damaged: The Heartbreaking True Story of a Forgotten Child
Damaged: The Heartbreaking True Story of a Forgotten Child by Cathy Glass (Paperback - 6 Aug. 2007)
£6.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews