Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 October 2006
I just got this book and it is one of the most hilarious things I've read this year. It's intelligent and well-observed humour - at times outrageous, risque, or plain old silly. Mr and Mrs Llewelyn-Bowen poke fun at the old notion of class, and along the way introduce a host compulsively funny lists, puns and invented words, and provide advice on a range of subjects from the do's and don'ts of good grooming to "doing" sex. Written in short paragraphs, it's easy to dip in and dip out. Great fun.
0Comment|55 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2006
I saw this book in our local Waterstones and on a whim bought it last Saturday. I spent the rest of the weekend reading it-its absolutely hilarious. It covers everything posh from the cradle to the grave and the posh sex part had me in tears of laughter. It is funny , inteligent and well written. I also like the way you can dip in and out of the chapters and pick up whre you left off . I think this is this years "eats shoots and Leaves". A great gift book.
0Comment|33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2007
What a fantastic book!! I haven't laughed as hard whilst reading a book in a long time. Hilarious,witty,clever,fabulous. Buy it!
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2007
I found this book hilarious! It was fantastically written and said what others are often to fearful to say! I also loved the fact that Laurence was able to poke fun at himself - very refreshing approach from a celebrity!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2012
This is a great book. I was laughing from the first page. From living a lovely life in a no-go area, dealing with your un-posh relatives, speaking menu French and eyebrow commands. All very funny. Mr & Mrs L-B's tongues are most definitely jammed in One's cheeks. Brilliant
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2013
The Bowens have done it again

Such an intelligent, charming read

A great escape from "civilisation"

A great leaving home gift for the kids
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2012
It was a gift, so I am unsure about how well it works. I expect to hear about it in a few weeks or so.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2014
Some funny bits, but generally found it bit smutty. Managed about half an hour, then gave up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2016
Still haven't had the time to start this book as yet I am sure I like it😁
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2015
It passes the time and the authors are quite good writers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)