Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Demon apocalypse, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is the most thrilling in the series so far. Who would knew that grubs would have to kill Bill-e to save the world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Author, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Demon Apocalypse: 6 (Hardcover)
I highly recommend anything written by Darren Shan, he is a great author. Books arrived promptly. E-books will never take over hardbacks, who doesn't like to feel something meaty in there hands? (hah)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
heart racing action I could read this book fifty times over and still be hooked on this book ! !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love it. This is the best series of books I have ever read
This is a must buy so buy it now fools
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great build up and plot, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Demon Apocalypse (Paperback)
I think that this book had a fantastic build up and plot through the whole of the book. And all I am going to say is that you would be silly not to read this or even the rest of the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Demon Apocalypse (Paperback)
This book is a great read. I bought this for my daughter and she didnt put it down until she was finished it. Darren Shan is a great author for any young teenager. Good product, great quality. I would recommend it. Shipping in the time as stated. 100% recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It's getting exciting!!!, 4 Aug 2013
And so the second review of the night. Already been confused by what happened in which book and had to change the review I just did.
This one carries on right where the last book took off. Grubbs is faced with a plane full of demons and little hope of escape, obviously the series is only half way through so he has to get out, but I didn't expect the person that rescues him - welcome back Beranabus and Kernel Fleck (again more events fall into place, and previous books make more sense)
Again this book is really building up to something huge, you can practically feel the pressure and excitement on the page.
Everything just builds and builds and all the characters we have met previously come back and everything makes sense. There are deaths, twists, shocks and revelations. Really exciting. There was a 'twist' at the end with one of the characters and their fate, but to be honest I saw it coming from the moment a certain event happens in the previous book (can't say more or it will give it away) maybe I'm too canny or it was just obvious but I certainly figured it out. Still enjoyed seeing how Shan would reveal it though.
This one again is gory and packed with battles and fights, but still so compelling, I have to know what happens to the characters and see who will make it out.
Bring on the rest of the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent books for teenage boys!!!, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Demon Apocalypse (Paperback)
My 14 year old son thought these were the best books he has ever read!
If you want to get your son interested in reading buy them!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Demon Apocalypse (Paperback)
A lovely clean book with no visual damage. My sister in law was thrilled with it and the others completed her collection.Well done on packaging and speed of delievery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars darren, 16 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Demon Apocalypse: 6 (Hardcover)
darren shan i love his books i love reading them and having to buy them this cheap ill do it again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Demon Apocalypse
Demon Apocalypse by Darren Shan (Paperback - 2 Jan 2014)
5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews