Customer Reviews


93 Reviews
5 star:
 (70)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, timeless classic and funny; a very good present
I loved this book when I was small and my three children have enjoyed it just as much. This and all the other Mog stories are firm favourites in our house and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a present for a child. Little ones will enjoy having it read aloud, and bigger ones will be proud to be able to read it themselves. The story is simply and clearly told as...
Published on 5 Jun 2009 by CA

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book
Lovely illustrations. Nice story about tolerance and best friends. Mog annoys all the family but saves the day when she alerts them to a burglar.
Published 17 months ago by regan clark


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A classic children's story, 28 May 2008
By 
Sian James "sian james" (bristol, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mog the Forgetful Cat (Paperback)
My daughter loves Mog, she has fast become a firm favourite at bedtime! I agree the pictures are dated, but I think that is part of Mog's charm! My little girl loves saying "Bother Bother BOTHER that cat". I will be buying some more for her to read, as I have read this one so much and want to know what other antics Mog gets up to!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic children's book, 2 Jan 2008
This review is from: Mog the Forgetful Cat (Mog the Cat Board Books) (Board book)
A wonderful funny story with simple illustrations that delights my daughter every time we read this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful memories - wonderful book, 23 Nov 2007
By 
This review is from: Mog the Forgetful Cat (Paperback)
I adore this book! Despite now being at university, I still love to read the Mog books to bring back happy memories and they never fail to move me! My children (when I have them) will certainly be introduced to the joys of Mog.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mog! fantastic!, 10 Dec 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Mog the Forgetful Cat (Paperback)
I am a student teacher. For our last assignment we had to think of fun story to link a set of activities to, which we felt the children would love... My first thought was my fave book from my childhood - mog! I love this book, and all the children seemed to as well!
Mog is a very forgetful cat who forgets everything from whether cats can fly or not, to if she has had her supper yet. Dispite having "Bother that cat!" constantly said to her, she ends up saving the day when she forgets how to use her cat flap, and spotting someone in the house desides to meow as loud as possible, disturbing a bugarlar. Once they all know what a great cat she is she gets her egg and a medal!
Great children's book. I would recommend to any one (of any age!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mog the Forgetful Cat (Paperback)
Lovely illustrations. Nice story about tolerance and best friends. Mog annoys all the family but saves the day when she alerts them to a burglar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely story for little one's......, 1 Dec 2005
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Mog is a perennial favourite around here, with this story being the most popular. A lovely gift set to enjoy with younger children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great childrens book, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mog the Forgetful Cat (Paperback)
superb childrens book, wonderful illustrations, highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bother that cat!, 22 Jun 2014
This review is from: Mog the Forgetful Cat (Paperback)
This was an instant hit with my 2 year old, he loves joining in and saying 'bother that cat'. It's a bit sad at a certain point, but don't worry, there's a happy ending
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mog the forgetful cat, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love Judith Kerr's illustrations - they are timeless. A beautiful book to introduce a young child to cats and a tender , lovely story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All cats are stars, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Certainly recommend to my cat friends - we all take them for granted - what stars but them I suppose I am bias!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mog the Forgetful Cat (Mog the Cat Board Books)
Mog the Forgetful Cat (Mog the Cat Board Books) by Judith Kerr (Board book - 5 Jun 2006)
5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews