Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Carmen's story
I like the way that the author uses Carmen's somewhat unlikely relationships to tell her story.

Carmen is not a stereotypical young rock singer in her appearance but she does have talent and ambition. Her friendships with Indy, Josh and Mrs P are all important in influencing her decisions and overcoming her self-doubt.

In her attempt to become a...
Published on 9 Aug 2008 by Bookmark

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars OK
cold do with more excitement and adventure
Very good use of language but could have a better name
that's all
Published 10 months ago by Neve ahier


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Carmen's story, 9 Aug 2008
This review is from: Star Crazy Me (Paperback)
I like the way that the author uses Carmen's somewhat unlikely relationships to tell her story.

Carmen is not a stereotypical young rock singer in her appearance but she does have talent and ambition. Her friendships with Indy, Josh and Mrs P are all important in influencing her decisions and overcoming her self-doubt.

In her attempt to become a success, Carmen's strength of character emerges. She learns to overcome obstacles, develop her talent and to learn some important lessons in life.

The storyline is well supported by some strong and credible characters who each in their turn have an important part to play in telling Carmen's story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jane Ure is AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, 25 Sep 2011
This review is from: Star Crazy Me (Paperback)
this book is brilliant. its about a girl named Carmen who has a fantastic voice, and cant wait for the upcoming talent contest at school...until marigold (the school bully) calls her a fat freak. she is mortified and begins to bunk of school. now her life begins to fall apart as she argues with her two bestfriends, lies to her mum and feels totally alone. how will Carmen stand up to marigold and make things far better than they seem?????

read this book to discover the truth about Carmen and follow her every step of the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars AWESOMENESS, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Crazy Me (Kindle Edition)
THIS BOOK IS THE MOST BEST BOOK OF THE WORLD AND ITS AMAZING THAT THE WORLD IS LUCKY TO HAVE A AUTHOR AS GOOD AS THIS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars star crazy me!, 27 Jan 2014
This review is from: Star Crazy Me (Paperback)
I love star crazy me,it is about a girl called Carmen who enters a talent contest at school,even though she is very unpopular and therefore unconfident ,she meets an old lady who, sees her busking and gives her lessons for the contest. This book went on a bit but I still really enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 9 Sep 2013
By 
D. Tilly (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Crazy Me (Kindle Edition)
Amazing book I thought that this story Is just great. I recommend it to readers age10-12 and perhaps slightly older readers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars star crazy me, 26 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Crazy Me (Kindle Edition)
this book is a really good book and i really recommend it. at points i just couldnt put it down litraly (bad spelling sorry)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 13 Aug 2013
By 
Jayne Fox "RON.E" (devon UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Crazy Me (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book suitable for ages from 9+ I read loads so I read this book in about a week but a great book also great book for girls who want to be singers like me so that was a great side of this book because it gave me like what it was like for other kids with the same dream such a great book :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars STAR CRAZY ME, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Crazy Me (Kindle Edition)
AMAZING BOOK I REally enjoyed reading it and have read one other book , lemonade sky which was amazing and I didn't think it would match STAR CRAZY ME but it did
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loveable Carmen BEll, 3 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Crazy Me (Kindle Edition)
Throughout the book you follow carmen bell on her adventures to become a singer.. amazing story
With real awe to it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars OK, 8 Jun 2013
This review is from: Star Crazy Me (Kindle Edition)
cold do with more excitement and adventure
Very good use of language but could have a better name
that's all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa484b0a8)

This product

Star Crazy Me
Star Crazy Me by Jean Ure (Paperback - 2 Jun 2008)
4.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews