Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good story, well told
Jean Ure is a good storyteller without ever becoming predictable or following a formula. In this story Jade and Honey decide to leave home and they encounter the inevitable anxities and insecurities of being alone. But it is encouraging that a most unlikely 'hero' comes to their rescue and that the end of the story combines a feelgood return on the one hand with a break...
Published on 11 Jan 2007 by Bookmark

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good concept
Jean Ure is one of my favourite authors for girl teens, and her books make me laugh every time I read them. I really liked the concept of this story - 2 girls running away because they lead tough lives - sounds brilliant. It was very exciting throughout, and I did enjoy reading it. It doesn't make you think too hard, so it's good for reading for pleasure. However, I as I...
Published 21 months ago by OpallapO


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good story, well told, 11 Jan 2007
This review is from: Gone Missing (Diary) (Paperback)
Jean Ure is a good storyteller without ever becoming predictable or following a formula. In this story Jade and Honey decide to leave home and they encounter the inevitable anxities and insecurities of being alone. But it is encouraging that a most unlikely 'hero' comes to their rescue and that the end of the story combines a feelgood return on the one hand with a break for freedom on the other. The characters in this book are all believable and the illustrations, as with all of Karen Donnelly's are wonderfully observant. The body language in the drawing on on page fifty is perfect! A throughly good read with a pace that is maintained right to the end. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GONE MISSING Book Review 2007, 2 Jan 2008
This review is from: Gone Missing (Diary) (Paperback)
Gone Missing is about two girls, Jade Rutherford, who is 14, and Honey de Vito, who is 16. Jade and Honey decide to leave home after have a miserable time with their parents. They leave trails to make everyone believe they've gone to Glasgow, when they really go to London. They get to Darcy's house and everything's fine at first, but when they get kicked out they don't know what to do...full of comedy, calamity and cool characters!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Gone Missing (Diary Series), 30 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved this book!! Very exciting and at times even scary. I recommend it for girls 11+ . I will be definitely be reading more from this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 5*, 8 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Life like with a hint of fantasy but all the same realistic in most ways! Great book,fun 2 read! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One word _ amazing, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Amazing a must have
price is a bargain would recommend for nine up. Written by a nine yr old best book ever
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 2 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I think it was a great book with a fantastic storyline
I am deff gonna read the other Jean ure books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT, 31 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
BRILLIANT for early teens 9-15. I loved it!! It is/gets quite exciting especially when Honey's attitude changes I rate it 5 stars!!!!! :p :))
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bbe, 28 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I liked this book because it is very normal life.

I gave this rating because Jean ure is my favorite author.

I recommend this book to 9+.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good concept, 30 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Jean Ure is one of my favourite authors for girl teens, and her books make me laugh every time I read them. I really liked the concept of this story - 2 girls running away because they lead tough lives - sounds brilliant. It was very exciting throughout, and I did enjoy reading it. It doesn't make you think too hard, so it's good for reading for pleasure. However, I as I started to get towards the end, it wasn't quite as realistic as I'd hoped, and it didn't have a brilliant ending. Jean Ure could have thought about the ending a bit more so that even at the end it kept you hooked. It's a really good book, but it isn't the best Jean Ure book I have read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa68daf90)

This product

Gone Missing (Diary)
Gone Missing (Diary) by Jean Ure (Paperback - 3 Jan 2007)
5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews