Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great insights into why mind maps are useful and how to use them
Tony and his colleagues have created a great book about his process or technique called mind mapping. The books justifies why this technique is valuable, mapping the reasons right back to the design of our brains. He uses maps, thank goodness to explain his reasonsing. Going in the other direction, his artists have shown very vividly how the technique can be used in a...
Published on 30 Sep 2006 by Andrew Wilcox

versus
44 of 51 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not much about mindmaps
Despite the title, this book is unfortunately not much about mindmaps and certainly not ultimate. The content is concerned with a healthy life and good habits for learning - if you want to get detailed knowledge about mindmapping, it's not very helpful. This book might be useful for children and highschool-students, but is in no way academic.

Try instead the...
Published on 2 Dec 2006 by Hans Madsen


Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great insights into why mind maps are useful and how to use them, 30 Sep 2006
By 
Andrew Wilcox "MindManager Trainer & Consultant" (Alresford, Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Ultimate Book of Mind Maps (Paperback)
Tony and his colleagues have created a great book about his process or technique called mind mapping. The books justifies why this technique is valuable, mapping the reasons right back to the design of our brains. He uses maps, thank goodness to explain his reasonsing. Going in the other direction, his artists have shown very vividly how the technique can be used in a wide variety of business and personal situations.

I use this book to inspire others about mind mapping. Very few people will achieve the artistic quality shown in the book but those that are inspired by mind mapping will certainly develop maps with greater and more valuable (to them) content than those in the book.

As a Mindjet MindManager user, trainer and consultant, this book is a valuable asset which I carry with me to my events. I use it to show the inspiration behind MindManager, an incredible business information mapping tool. If, it was not for Tony Buzan inspring Mike Jetter, who created MindManager, I would not have enjoyed myself so much at work and elsewhere. Eleven years ago, I sat next to a mind mapper at a major conference in London. Which encouraged me to read Tony's first book "Use Your Head" and mind map my way back from Rotterdam to Swindon to start a new job!

Comparing "Use Your Head" to the "Ultimate Book of Mind Maps" is like comparing chalk and cheese. The former (although excellent in isolation) is dry, mostly white (there are six colour pages) and hard to digest. The latter is colourful, juicy, easy to read but can be a bit like overeating at your favourite Indian restaurant. Everything looks, tastes and smells so good, you order too much. You eat it and then take several days to recover but don't regret it. Also your friends and colleagues will know where you ate the night before because you are going to talk about it!

Thank you Tony for a great book and my tool of first choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 51 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not much about mindmaps, 2 Dec 2006
By 
This review is from: The Ultimate Book of Mind Maps (Paperback)
Despite the title, this book is unfortunately not much about mindmaps and certainly not ultimate. The content is concerned with a healthy life and good habits for learning - if you want to get detailed knowledge about mindmapping, it's not very helpful. This book might be useful for children and highschool-students, but is in no way academic.

Try instead the book that Tony and Barry Buzan wrote together on mindmaps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very usefull, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Book of Mind Maps (Paperback)
If you are new to mind mapping this is the book. It gives you instructions on how to start and tips on how to use them in various different situations
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars mind maps - showing the way to success, 17 Mar 2013
We all want to see problems more clearly in order to find solutions. We all want to remember clearly and have startling insight. This book shows you how.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved this book!, 13 Jan 2013
By 
L. Hanratty (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Ultimate Book of Mind Maps (Paperback)
I found this book very informative regarding how to create Mind Maps and the rationale behind it. There were a variety of mind maps at the back of the book describing various projects from planning a wedding to planning a job search. I loved the 'technicolor' approach to the mindmaps and positivity of this book, and it has really helped me keep on track with setting up a new business.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Ultimate Book of Mind Maps
The Ultimate Book of Mind Maps by Tony Buzan (Paperback - 3 Jan 2006)
12.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews