Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Way We Weren`t !!!!!, 29 Dec 2004
By 
georege allen (London, England) - See all my reviews
This book is the best!
U get to see what the family looked like when they were young, there are hilarious photos & drawings,school grades,postcards,school letters,grandpas complaint letters & the way it was made 2 look like a real family album with coffe cup smudges,sticky tape,ants,rips,writing & dirt. Plus it covers history that has actually seen on the T.V. show. Want to find out the history of the Simpsons? If so, then in conculison this is a must have! for u or any other fan of The Simpsons!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I LOVE THE SIMPSONS!!!!!, 6 Dec 2003
By 
Cookie_monster (Dorset, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
The Simpsons are the most disfunctional, funniest familys on TV This book brings you closer to family life, you find out about all their holidays and majour family events compleat with very funny pics of Homer and Marge baby pictures!
This book is nearly as funny as the TV program and it is well worth a look so if you want my advice buy this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the simpsons troughout the years, 9 Sep 2000
By A Customer
fowlow the simpsons from birth in this see all tell all simpsons family album. see homer when he had hair baby lisa and here jelous brother school photos of homer marge bart and lisa pictures of bart sleeping and more for any simpsons fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best!, 5 Oct 2002
Homer with HAIR,Bart as a baby and Grandpa YOUNG! The horrorfying truth of the Simpons! Terrific, with everything you need know! Lisa's poems and the family tree! You will never believe who Homer is realated to!!! Get it now, or never now who this mystery relative is of Homer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A History of the Simpsons Clan, 6 Oct 2009
This review is from: The Simpsons Uncensored Family Album (Hardcover)
This collection of the Simpsons' photos, report cards, awards, personal notes and mementos is a hilarious insight into our favourite family's past. When I gave this book to my son, he complained about the coffee mug stain on the first page and I had to explain that it is meant to be there! A brilliant little book that ties in well with the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VERY COOL!!!!!, 24 Oct 2000
By A Customer
A must be for a Simpsons fan. Follow The Simspsons right from the very start until the present day with the birth's, death's of The Simpsons,with some humorous bits in it:-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Small but entertaining, 26 Jan 2010
By 
Nina S. (Aarhus, Denmark) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Simpsons Uncensored Family Album (Hardcover)
I've got this book as one of Christmas gifts for my hubby (a big fan of Simpsons). I expected it to be a bit bigger, but, despite its size, we are happy with this purchase. It has a lot of funny pictures inside, and it is a great gift for anyone who likes Simpsons. Our guests like watching this album, too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A book to treasure!, 1 Mar 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This classic book, originally published in 1991 is an excellent collectible for the Simpsons enthusiast.

Written by the show's creator Matt Groening, 'The Simpsons Family Album' is one of those tie in books that manages to capture the humour of the programme.

Here, in a beautifully presented format, you can view the Simpsons/Bouviers family trees, and look at classic snaps of everyone's favourite cartoon family as babies/young children, the wedding day of Homer and Marge, the births of Bart, Lisa and Maggie, and pictures of them all in the present day. These are only a few things that you'll find in this book, there is lots more memorabilia to enjoy, but I won't spoil the surprise and tell you what they are.

Lots of pictures are taken from the actual series, but there is a wealth of new information that even the most devoted of Simpsons fanatics won't already know. Although subsequent episodes conflict with some of the things in written/featured this book, it should also be noted that some characters who debuted in the album, eventually appeared in later episodes, which suggests that it can be taken as canon, to an extent after all.

To keep it simple, this book is a funny, refreshing, and informative little guide to the ever popular Simpsons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Simpsons Uncensored Family Album
The Simpsons Uncensored Family Album by Matt Groening (Hardcover - 19 Sep 2005)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews