Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Even better than the first
I was a bit annoyed at Ingo for ending so abruptly with a teaser that pretty much said 'find out what happens in the sequel next year'. I mean I felt like complaining to some authority about it. The Tide Knot makes up for it by being even better than Ingo.

The story picks up in a cold and bleak November where Saphire and Conor have moved to the town next to...
Published on 24 May 2007 by Inspector Gadget

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bought this as a Birthday Present
Bought this for my sister as birthday present and i haven't heard any complaints, but it must be a good as she has asked me to order other titles from this author.
Published 14 months ago by Foster Major


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars excellent condition, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tide Knot (Paperback)
I bought this book for my 10yr old daughter who had read Ingo and loved the story. Excellent book in very good condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the tide knot, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tide Knot (Paperback)
My 11 year old daughter has loved these books, they are not depressing like some books designed for her age group, just fantasy, adventure :) would recommend for any well balanced 11 year old
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good read, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tide Knot (Paperback)
This was sent for by me for my granddaughter, she was thrilled to bits with it as it was a follow on. She could not believe an old person was "with it" enough to take note what she was reading. So well done me for buying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A really good read, 24 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tide Knot (Paperback)
I ordered this book as my daughter had just finished the previous in the series and was eager to read more. I put the order in on a Friday afternoon and we received it in the post on Monday. My daughter was delighted and so was I, as the delivery was so speedy. Many thanks, Maz
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars i am so pleased :), 2 Nov 2011
This review is from: The Tide Knot (Paperback)
i am very please with the quick postage, the book was in ok condition it had a few bent pages but probably only a one off thing. the book was very enjoyable and compelling to read, i am not normally intrested in sitting down and reading (normally hat it) but this book is so much fun and a good read for people with dyslexia like me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Tide Knot Book, 5 Feb 2011
By 
Mr A P HILL (WIGAN, LANCS United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tide Knot (Paperback)
This story is even better than Ingo the first book. More action, adventure, danger and mystery than before. I think the characters in the book are very good. Sapphire is the main character but each of the others gets their turn to tell the tail. It is like a book where mermaids are brought to life and made more real. Dunmore is an excellent writer. For mermaid fans this book is highly recommmended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The quadrology picks up pace, 20 Jan 2010
By 
Jo Bennie (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Sapphire and Conor have moved from their home, a tiny cottage by the sea to the little town of St Pirans to move in with their mother's boyfriend, diver Simon. Their mother wants to get all of them away from the memories in their former home, especially those of Saphy and Conor's missing father. But despite the noise of the surrounding human lives Conor and especially Sappy are drawn back to the sea and to Ingo, the world beneath the waves.

Sapphy increasingly finds herself with divided loyalties, pulled between the worlds of Ingo and Air and made increasingly aware of the sacrifices she and her loved ones would have to make if she decided to live permanently in one or the other. These come to a head in three incidents: Sapphy's hearbreakingly disappointing reunion with her father, a genuinely disturbing encounter; in the near death of Sapphy's loyal golden retriever Sadie when she tries to follow Sapphy into Ingo and her recovery under the hands of Granny Carne; and the unleashing of the the tides when the Tide Knot unravels. Completely compelling
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful book., 23 Dec 2009
By 
M. R. Gribbon - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Tide Knot (Paperback)
This book was a great read and I'd recommend the Ingo series to anyone. It came quickly and in great condition as did 'The Crosssing of Ingo,' which I also purchased. Fabulous Service!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT!!!, 5 Oct 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tide Knot (Paperback)
I wanted to give this book ten stars but there was not enough room! it is almost impossible to stop reading it-i could happily read it for hours without stopping! i get totally absorbed in the ingo series and i even have dreams about being in this book! one of the most exciting moments of my life was reading a sentence of this book. i reccommend this to people who like ocean adventures and this series is a must for people whos main interest is sea life. for people who have read books about dolphins or mermaids this is a perfect everyday read. a little harder than the first book, part of the toolkit to enter this amazing story, this seems to be aimed at children aged 9-15. not the best school reading book-better for reading at bedtime. if you want a short description, i would say a 3 star for sea-lovers, a 4 star for people who are getting interested in how the sea works and a 5 star for people who have longed to dive deep into the sea. this seems like some magical ocean journey.

by Leela age 8.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Haunting, compelling and brilliant, 7 Feb 2009
By 
This review is from: The Tide Knot (Paperback)
Entirely compelling
Haunting, lyrical, unique
Scarily lies alongside current events too!
To sum it up here is impossible -
it should be more popular than it is, beats most other children/teen fiction out there and will be enjoyed by adults too.
A MUST READ!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Tide Knot
The Tide Knot by Helen Dunmore (Paperback - 1 May 2007)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews