Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, Better If You Don't Already Have Guide to Life!
The Bart Book and The Homer Book are 2 great editions to the Simpson's collection of books, Both of Them Are appealing to all age ranges, Bart Book is good if you are a child, or have been one, and Homer Book is good if you are a parent or a bloke.
The Bart Book contains about 90% of new stuff unfortunately it also contains about 10% of stuff that was already in the...
Published on 10 Nov. 2004 by transbarts2

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It was OK...
The Bart Book is pretty good, and i would recommend it for anyone who's kind of new to the simpsons, less so to the people who are already hardcore fans (like me), cause when i bought it i already knew half the stuff. Also, i can't help noticing that it has pretty much the exact same kind of things the 'bart simpsons guide to life' has, so it's probably not a good idea to...
Published on 20 Nov. 2011 by amazonperson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, Better If You Don't Already Have Guide to Life!, 10 Nov. 2004
This review is from: The Bart Book (The Simpsons Library of Wisdom) (Hardcover)
The Bart Book and The Homer Book are 2 great editions to the Simpson's collection of books, Both of Them Are appealing to all age ranges, Bart Book is good if you are a child, or have been one, and Homer Book is good if you are a parent or a bloke.
The Bart Book contains about 90% of new stuff unfortunately it also contains about 10% of stuff that was already in the Bart Simpson guide to life, that came out in the early 90's (I think it is still in print. Personal Favourite is Bart's Top and Bottom 40, Bottom 40 no 35 "Hearing Sounds of "Parents fun time" through the bedroom wall, even with pillow covering your head, the radio turned up, and tissues stuffed in your ears", no 39 "being a Underachiever-whatever that means".
The Homer Book 100% new stuff, containing same sort of stuff only from homers point of view, one of his bottom 40 is "waiting for a sequel for weekend at Burney's 2". Homer book is even better then Bart book because this hasn't been done before.
Not much ether, very good price here on Amazon, I would advise to get them both because they are both really good. I wonder if they will do a book for the rest of the family, but that's another review!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It was OK..., 20 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bart Book (The Simpsons Library of Wisdom) (Hardcover)
The Bart Book is pretty good, and i would recommend it for anyone who's kind of new to the simpsons, less so to the people who are already hardcore fans (like me), cause when i bought it i already knew half the stuff. Also, i can't help noticing that it has pretty much the exact same kind of things the 'bart simpsons guide to life' has, so it's probably not a good idea to buy both of them. Of the two, i'd buy Bart Simpson's Guide to Life, because on the whole, it has more information. Another point is that it has too many details about stuff that happened in one episode and less details about the regular show. This is most prominent in the Homer book, where they devote around 10 pages to talking about the pin-pals from the season 7 episode.

So yeah, anyway, this is not my favorite simpsons book, i would advise people to buy Bart Simpsons guide to life or the simpsons uncensored family album if they're looking for a good read about our favorite family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Makes A Good Gift For A Simpsons Fan, 9 July 2011
This review is from: The Bart Book (The Simpsons Library of Wisdom) (Hardcover)
This book contains a lot of information about the character Bart from The Simpsons. It is very colourful and has lots of pictures to keep you interested, the information is all 100% acurate to the TV show and may tell you little bits of information that you overlooked while watching the show. The only thing wrong with the product is that it may be in need of a update because the show has carried on since the writing of this book and lots of new information may be available in the new episodes. Other than it being slightly out-dated this product makes the perfect gift for a fan of Bart or a fan of The Simpsons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 21 Nov. 2010
By 
Amazon customer (London) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bart Book (The Simpsons Library of Wisdom) (Hardcover)
The perfect book for any Simpsons fan. This book is a must have one: it is a small hardcover book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good lot of laughs for £5.99, 29 Aug. 2008
By 
Kath (Berkshire, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Bart Book (The Simpsons Library of Wisdom) (Hardcover)
Many nights were spent trying to keep the laughter down to a minimum whilst reading this so I didn't wake up my family. Very funny and definetly worth it's weight in 1p coins (I hear that's about £5.99).

Buy it, because even if you know nothing about Simpsons, I promise you that you will enjoy yourself reading it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 11 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bart Book (The Simpsons Library of Wisdom) (Hardcover)
all broken...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Honestly? Quite Disapointing, 13 Jan. 2005
By 
M. Cook "skmonio" (Doncaster) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Bart Book (The Simpsons Library of Wisdom) (Hardcover)
This book is more seen towards a younger age group of like maybe 12 and under. i am 15 and i love the comic banaza's better than this. if your unsure about this then dont get it. stick to the comic series and dvd's. they are much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Bart Book (The Simpsons Library of Wisdom)
The Bart Book (The Simpsons Library of Wisdom) by Matt Groening (Hardcover - 18 Oct. 2004)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews