Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great!
As always, Collins Gem book have outdone themselves! This little book presents you with some basic information about the weather, how and why it changes and how clouds (and various other weather conditions) are formed. It then proceeds to describe the various categories of clouds, with very detailed photos, and references to related pages in the book of other cloud types...
Published on 3 July 2010 by Psimikakis Chalkokondylis

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
didnt realise it was so small ,its tiny and thought it was a normal size book
Published 6 months ago by michael flanagan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 3 July 2010
This review is from: Weather (Collins Gem) (Paperback)
As always, Collins Gem book have outdone themselves! This little book presents you with some basic information about the weather, how and why it changes and how clouds (and various other weather conditions) are formed. It then proceeds to describe the various categories of clouds, with very detailed photos, and references to related pages in the book of other cloud types or elements of the sky.

Very easy to read, and the small size makes it fun to carry it around and just try it out wherever you're going.

My only complaint is that it doesn't indicate how to predict weather conditions in the night (such as by looking at the moon and see if there's a halo around it, or if it's a clear sky etc).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 3 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weather (Collins Gem) (Paperback)
So good I bought it twice....kindle and paperback and raved on about it to family.
If you have any curiosity about clouds then this book will help you understand what it is you're looking at and the lovely part about (for me) is that every day there's something different to see,understand and that that bit is free.
And the illustrations on the page and on certain devices that show in colour are glorious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 14 Mar. 2013
By 
Radiojock (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
When I was very young, someone bought me a book on the weather. I remember being fascinated when reading it. I have never seen anything like it since, until I saw this excellent volume and read it. There are some excellent photographs and weather types are explained so that anyone can understand the terms used. I was just as fascinated this time around as I was with the book from my youth. Anyone interested in the weather will enjoy this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weather (Collins Gem) (Paperback)
didnt realise it was so small ,its tiny and thought it was a normal size book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting and informative, 31 Dec. 2013
By 
Mr. J. G. F. Harding (wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One needs to keep book handy
for quick reference as there is a lot of information to try to remember in one read. I have been using mine alongside a basic weather station which is helping to further understand the weather.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great little book, 13 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've always been fascinated by the weather and this little book explains things in a way that a complete beginner can understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Handy little reference books., 19 Aug. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weather (Collins Gem) (Paperback)
Being so small these books are easy to keep to hand at home or carry with you when out and about. Really handy little reference booksyet so much knowledge within.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 14 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent book, a must for yachtsmen and flyers alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Weather (Collins Gem)
Weather (Collins Gem) by Storm Dunlop (Paperback - 1 Nov. 2004)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews