Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic illustrations and funny short stories.
This book is ideal for bedtime stories as it has eleven short tales to choose from.
The illustrations are fantastic with so many tiny details to discover each time you look through the pages.
Casper aged four was most pleased to see the familiar characters who he has grown to love and laugh at,the infamous Bananas Gorilla with Sergeant Murphy hot on his heels,Ma...
Published on 1 Jan 2002

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not funny at all
Doesn't compare with the other Scarry books unfortunately. The stories are very short and not at all funny. I recon you can skip this book easily and choose another in the series.
Published 15 months ago by Mike Magnificent


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic illustrations and funny short stories., 1 Jan 2002
By A Customer
This book is ideal for bedtime stories as it has eleven short tales to choose from.
The illustrations are fantastic with so many tiny details to discover each time you look through the pages.
Casper aged four was most pleased to see the familiar characters who he has grown to love and laugh at,the infamous Bananas Gorilla with Sergeant Murphy hot on his heels,Ma and Pa Pig,the wonderful Lowly Worm and regular appearances from the Busytown firemen.
A very popular book which would make a lovely present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's all in the detail, 4 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I sent this book to my 3 year old nephew in Hong Kong. He loves detail and spends hours studying all the little scenarios going on on the page. I have a photo of him falling asleep with it in his bed, but the proof in the pudding was when I skyped him last week for a chat and he was sitting on the loo (we have to take our chances with the time difference!)- studying the book and showing me what he was looking at... brilliant to see him so engrossed..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beware Duplication, 17 Sep 2003
By A Customer
This is a splendid book, but so is Richard Scarry's
"Funniest Stories Ever". In fact, the contents of the
two are identical, so don't buy this one if you've already
got that one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My 3-year old son loves it and wants to hear it again and again. Chaotic, original and full of humour. This is our favourite of Richard Scarry's books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 12 Jan 2013
This review is from: Funniest Storybook Ever (Hardcover)
I bought a Richard Scarry book for each of my 4 young children 2-8yrs, & they all love them. I loved them as a child too. Great for learning & entertainment, just silly & fun pictures too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 6 July 2009
my 4 and 3 year old love this so i bought a lot for 4th birthday party presents. if you can get hold of the version with the cd then its great too,our local library has it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars kids are loving it, 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Got this book for the grandkids, as I remembered how much my own loved it. Great stories and pics.
fun to see it passed down through the ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars top quality, 12 Dec 2012
By 
Amazon Customer (southampton United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book my son loves this read countless times with plenty of detail behind the stories this and Lowly worm are the better Richard Scarry books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars my son and his daddy love it!!, 12 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
my son loves it and asks for it every time he sees it, and well so does his daddy that used to read it when he was little.. =) great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funniest Story Book, 10 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived on time and is an excellent book for children. Very funny and the detail in the pictures is wonderful. I would recommend this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Funniest Storybook Ever
Funniest Storybook Ever by Richard Scarry (Hardcover - 3 May 2005)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews