Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm Addicted, when's the next one?
I'm not a teenager in years but mentally I have been told I am. I originally bought "It's ok I'm wearing really big Knickers" for my twenty something daughter, 2 xmas' ago. It was meant as a joke due to her liking for really big knickers as a child... she read it and told me "Mum you really have to read it. I was laughing so much on the train a lady actually asked me what...
Published on 6 Oct 2006 by Ms. J. C. Brown

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars read it read it read it read it read it read it READ IT
this book is sooooooo good u have 2 read it, even if u dont buy it get it from the library it is brilliant!! like bridget jones but 10 times funnier, by the way read it at hme coz pizzing ur self on the tube is so not cool!!!!!!!!!!
Published on 29 Jun 2005 by M. Boswell


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm Addicted, when's the next one?, 6 Oct 2006
By 
This review is from: '... then he ate my boy entrancers.' (Confessions of Georgia Nicolson, Book 6) (Paperback)
I'm not a teenager in years but mentally I have been told I am. I originally bought "It's ok I'm wearing really big Knickers" for my twenty something daughter, 2 xmas' ago. It was meant as a joke due to her liking for really big knickers as a child... she read it and told me "Mum you really have to read it. I was laughing so much on the train a lady actually asked me what I was reading". So I read it and laughed myself stupid and from there on I was hooked. I bought the whole series and waited impatiently for each new book to come out. Then he ate my boy entrancers has got to be one of the funniest, especially the scene with Georgia at the disco and her lashes sticking together. Rennison's description of her dilema had me doubled up. I just wish she would write a bit faster as I can't wait for the next book...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Laughing like a loon on loon tablets... i.e. A LOT, 4 Jan 2006
As soon as I heard that this one was coming out, I HAD to have it. Since I read an extract about 5 years ago(yep, THAT long), I was hooked on the Georgia books - I went out and got the 1st book and I was laughing that much, I went and bought the others. Georgia and Jas remind me of me and my friend sooo much - she always did the flicky fringey thing lol. Although this book isn't as good as the others, it's still a great book, and what I did like was the way it focused on her struggle with Dave the laugh. She HAS to end up with Dave, or it just won't have been worth it! They are so great for each other, and it seems like only Georgia can't see it!! Come on Louise, don't let us down...
Georgia & Dave 4eva xxx
To all of you thinking of buying this book - DO IT! (And buy the other 5 too!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ha ha ha ha ha... brilliant as usual, 5 Jun 2005
By 
This book, like all the others in the Georgia Nicolson series, is so hilarious that you can't help looking like a complete fool (or a loon on loon pills) when reading it, you're laughing so hard. It's one of the brest pieces of escapism I have ever read - hillarious, at times almost painful (you can feel her pain - Robbie, Masimo,or Dave?), and all of the time you're innundated with insane moments of disco dancing and Our Lord Sandra. Priceless.
I don't know where Louise Rennison got the inspiration for Georgia, but I just hope she continues to find it (and that I will never meet it myself) - a completely original and totally shocking character. I love that she's such a Englishy type - the American audience hasn't changed her one jolt, even if she does pay the people accross the water a visit.
Buy it. If you haven't read the other ones before it, buy them. It doesn't matter what age you are, you are going to find them brilliant, in every way. They make you remember every single cringy thing you ever did in front of a guy, in the best possible way.
Oh and by the way, my moneys on the Laugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious =D, 11 Oct 2007
This review is from: '... then he ate my boy entrancers.' (Confessions of Georgia Nicolson, Book 6) (Paperback)
The 6th book in the series. Absolutely loved it. The book's full of irony and it's abolutely hilarious! I got some weird looks from people when I burst out laughing whilst reading it! Highly recommend it to anyone. Puts you in a great mood, too! Thanks Louise Rennison :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Probably the funniest series of books I've ever read, 19 Nov 2006
By 
L. Mason "orange monsoon" (Worcester, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: '... then he ate my boy entrancers.' (Confessions of Georgia Nicolson, Book 6) (Paperback)
You have GOT to read this book, it is absoutley hilarious. It is about teenage Georgia Nicolson and her everyday dilemmas with life. Rennison writes it fantastically well.

At one point I was laughing so much i couldn't read on - i had to put the book down while i calmed down a bit.

My favourite character is Georgia's hilariously adorable little sister, Libby.

I really would strongly recommend this book to anyone who wants a light-hearted read to cheer them up after a really tough day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars vair vair amusant, 15 July 2005
By 
R. Russell "becky" (Lancashire, UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I have now read all 6 of georgia nicolsons confessions and although this is not the best it is still fabity fab fab. I actually laugh out loud when reading louise rennisons books and I never tire of her quick wit. Absolutely fantastic writer and I cant wait for the next installment!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars how can anyone write this book without being 16?, 6 July 2005
she writes it as if she is still a teenager. for both adults and children, this book will make you cry with laughter, glue you to its text, act like a loon in public and generally go crazy. i couldn't put this book down, and you have to admit, louise rennison is so much better than j.k.rowling!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hurrah, 11 May 2005
By A Customer
i am absoultly amazed at the outstanding effort Louise Rennison puts into these books. I have already read the five books that came befor this one and they are amazing. i will now have to run to the stores to get this book. i absolutly love them. i can never put them down. i definately recomend this book to any teenage girl. it is so true to life. a great big whoooooooo to Louise Rennison!!!11
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabbity fab fab, 13 Nov 2005
By 
Lucy (Dorset, England) - See all my reviews
This has to be one of the best books in the series!! Once again we join georgia as she battles with her feelings of past and present. Now that Robbie the sex god has left, god has sent along a replacement in the form of Masimo - an Italian stallion who has taken over Robbies place in the Stiff Dylans. Dave the laugh also appears again in this book causing laughs galore any toying with georgias emotions. Just as georgia feels that she can take no more as masimo has gone to Hamburger a gogo land, her parents come up trumps with a holiday to the states. There is only 1 problem - Masimo is in Manhatten, Georgia has gone to Memphis. Still there must be buses surely?! No sooner does she get back, then Robbie sends her a letter from Kiwi a gogo land saying he misses her and then Dave says that he feels they were made for each other. This book is fabbity fab fab and a laugh a minute. Left on a cliffhanger, we can only wait until Louise makes another laugh a minute installment to this series!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funniest Author ever!!, 21 Jun 2005
Oh my God! Have just read this book and it is hilarious as are all her other books! Do not read this book on a bus or any other place cos people are gonna think you a loon! Brilliant diary of a 16 year old and its so true as i can remember bein the same! But i never bought a pair of shoes 2 sizes too small! I was in tears from laughing so dont read it in public. Read all the books before as it might not make much sense.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

'... then he ate my boy entrancers.' (Confessions of Georgia Nicolson, Book 6)
5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews