Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent read
Georgia Nicoleson is a distraught teenager, crushed by her love loss. Although, her friends are supporting and it's not long before she meets a new sex god. Georgia argues a lot with her best friend Jas, but she needs her friends to escape the madness of her house. Her family are interfering and an embarrassment to her.

The main character is Georgia...
Published on 7 Mar. 2007 by Rebecca Hayes

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Reveiw
Good and enjoyable suitable for people who are just as mad as Georgia Nicholson!!!!!! And her family and friends !!!!
Published 19 months ago by Aysia


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent read, 7 Mar. 2007
This review is from: '... and that's when it fell off in my hand.' (Confessions of Georgia Nicolson, Book 5) (Paperback)
Georgia Nicoleson is a distraught teenager, crushed by her love loss. Although, her friends are supporting and it's not long before she meets a new sex god. Georgia argues a lot with her best friend Jas, but she needs her friends to escape the madness of her house. Her family are interfering and an embarrassment to her.

The main character is Georgia Nicoleson. I sympathise for her, because she has quite a troubled life. She finds her family highly embarrassing and she doesn't like her friends to see them at all. She has a cat called Angus, whom is quite like a human to them, and the way that his actions are described is quite human like. Georgia's best friend, Jas, is mentioned frequently throughout and her character is ambitious and outgoing like many of her friends. All of the characters have situations that everyday people can relate to.

The genre of this book is humour/romance. The book is about a teenage girl in love, but there is a humorous twist to it. Romance it may be, you'll still find it hilarious.

There are many enjoyable aspects of the book, such as, when Georgia went to a party to meet this handsome boy, Masimo, she wore false eye lashers and when she was talking to him they glued her eyes shut. I liked this part, because it was very funny to read and she couldn't re-open her eyes.

The story moves quite slowly, because it is in the form of a diary. Although the pace is slow, there isn't too much description. But you still know what is going on.

I think that the author has tried to achieve to her potential readers a glimpse into the life of a 16 year old and the ups and downs that may occur throughout home, school and social events.

I think that the opening to the book could be improved, it isn't very appealing. The opening is quite boring and not exciting. But apart from this I think that the book is very good and balanced, including a bit of everything.

I would recommend this book for 12-16 year old girls, because they can relate to the language and situations of the book. Overall I would recommend this book, because it's hilariously life like and based on everyday occurrences of a typical 16 year old's life experiences and will keep you laughing from page to page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars unbelievably funny, 18 July 2006
By 
J. E. Carey (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: '... and that's when it fell off in my hand.' (Confessions of Georgia Nicolson, Book 5) (Paperback)
to paraphrase georgia herself in the intro to the 7th book in the series ("startled by his furry shorts"),

"my fans, which even includes some vatis (which is a little alarming)"

these books would make anybody laugh out loud. if you are a girl, they are exactly what it was like to be a teenager. if you are a boy, read them and you will finally understand girls!

they are all hilarious and louise rennison is a comedy genius, but this is the funniest of the lot!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SO FUNNY, 16 May 2005
This review is from: '... and that's when it fell off in my hand.' (Confessions of Georgia Nicolson, Book 5) (Paperback)
I have to say that having read this book over a gazillion times I still find it HILARIOUS. Really, this book is funny every single time that I re-read it. I would most definetly recommend it to any one with a sense of humour because believe me YOU ARE MISSING OUT!!! Hurry up and read this book so you can start the next... It's awesome too!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A book for all, 29 Oct. 2008
By 
M. E. Jones (Exeter UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: '... and that's when it fell off in my hand.' (Confessions of Georgia Nicolson, Book 5) (Paperback)
I first started reading these books when i was about 14 and every single one in the Georgia series is fantastic. Almost 5 years on since i read the first one i still enjoy looking back over them. They are deffinately a one of a kind laugh out loud books and i would not suggest reading them in a quiet place as you will be in a fit of hysterics.

Louise Rennison does a fantastic job at portraying the life of an average if not slightly insane teenager her life and everything in it from her wild cat angus to her often crazy love interests.

I would reccomend this book to anyone who just wants to read something that is completely and utterly feel good and a book that will have you laughing all night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Georgia does it again ..., 16 Jun. 2005
By 
Quirkycat (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: '... and that's when it fell off in my hand.' (Confessions of Georgia Nicolson, Book 5) (Paperback)
A new book in the series ... and another great chance to make everyone think you are completly mad, as you cackle and splutter at every page and every new (completely mental) joke. Having said that, this isn't the place for new fans to start at; buy the first books! Otherwise you will miss lots of 'in' jokes, like the Cosmic Horn and all.
Right; I've being trying to work out what it is exactly about Georgia that is so funny ...
... her mad, mad, mad expressions? (She is totally responsible for me and my friends calling Biology 'Blodge' and Geography 'joggers'! Also hilarious is a section at the back where Georgia tries to translate English expressions for an American audience ... cue a lot of disbelief and tongue-in-cheek mocking!)
... her appalling family? (Ie; her kid sister takes a statue of Jesus off a shrine Georgia made - for some bonkers reason I forget now - and uses him as a boyfriend for ScubaDiving Barbie! And her father ...! Let's just call him 'Legalet' and be done with it!)
...or maybe the amazingly cringy situations she inexplicably, constantly finds herself in? (I mean, who couln't laugh at the scene where she gets her 'boy-entrancers' - false eyelashes - stuck together and has to dance the Conga to Rolf Harris in order to get away from Masimo, Italian Hot Guy Extraordinair, without too much, *smirk*, embarrassment?)
Whatever the reason, Georgia is at once every teenage girl and the girl every teenager would rather die than be ... except, of course, when she gets her man, or in some cases, men ... Another round of 'lets go down to the disco dancing, anyone?'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great read from Louise Rennison, 9 Feb. 2009
By 
This review is from: '... and that's when it fell off in my hand.' (Confessions of Georgia Nicolson, Book 5) (Paperback)
This is a great addition to the collection of Confessions of Georgia Nicolson.

Its a fantastic read for all teenage girls that are looking for a diary type book, going into the life of a character. Admitedly, the characters issue solutions are not how we would solve them in real life, they are still simular to those of the average teenager, whether its finding romance, getting told off at school or partying.

Great read, but you have to read from the very start of the collection with "Angus Thongs and Full Frontal Snogging"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 10 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: '... and that's when it fell off in my hand.' (Confessions of Georgia Nicolson, Book 5) (Paperback)
great product would recommend, i was and am very pleased with my purchase and the arrival time.Good value for your money.And arrived well within stated timescale
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ...and that's when it fell off in my hand by Louise rennison, 27 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book and very very addictive series. These books are especially perfect for teenage girls to relate to, absolutely brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Really good!!!, 10 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is very funny but I personally would say it's not as funny as the second or third. Can't wait to read more and find out what happens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars present, 26 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: '... and that's when it fell off in my hand.' (Confessions of Georgia Nicolson, Book 5) (Paperback)
these books were what I bought for my gaand-daughter and she was really pleased with the condition bieng at college she dosn't have a lot of money but loves reading as I do
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

'... and that's when it fell off in my hand.' (Confessions of Georgia Nicolson, Book 5)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews