Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars591
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 May 2014
Have had the original one of these for years bought for pence in charity shop, just starting to fall apart bought this as replacement not dissapointed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2013
Great little book that you can slip in your pocket while out in the countryside. I was surprised by how much you can find when you look and it's uses.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2013
An inspiring book from way back, originally published in the seventies, still sound advice. Could benefit form more pictures to assist identification.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2013
I found the information very useful and am now reaping the benefits of free food, I would recommend this book to anyone that wishes to start foraging
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2013
I wanted this little book to carry with me when I was walking. It is ideal, not heavy and fits in my pocket. I am now able to identify edible plants.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2013
Excellent book well written. Can't wait to test and go on a trip to the woods. Handy little book for the beginner and also the accomplished forager.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2016
Lovely pocket sized book full of illustrations and photos. I made a great 'foraged' salad on the first day and have continued to find new flavours.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2015
Gives great info on ones mentioned. Thought may have had more different types of edible wild food. Good photos so can find easily in the outdoors.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2014
I bought this for a stocking filler for Christmas.. It's a handy little book, loads of information. Pocket size is perfect for taking out with you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2013
A lovely book, beautifully illustrated. A good dip into 'coffee table' book. Glad it was recommended to me, I now see weeds in a different light!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)