Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars children found it useful
purchased for niece and nephew. plan-teaching them small animal responsibility. and it worked really well, ages 7 & 10 learnt a lot and managed to cope with responsibilities well. well laid out clear text does its job well.
Published on 22 July 2009

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars expecting a bit more for RSPCA one
It didn't interest my 6yo for long or me - it included a good selection of aspects of 'need to know' but I personally don't think it covered any of them well enough - sorry...
Published 6 months ago by N. Fulker


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars children found it useful, 22 July 2009
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Care for your Rabbit (RSPCA Pet Guide) (Paperback)
purchased for niece and nephew. plan-teaching them small animal responsibility. and it worked really well, ages 7 & 10 learnt a lot and managed to cope with responsibilities well. well laid out clear text does its job well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 15 April 2010
By 
Mrs. Emma Montgomery "lady sunshine" (Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Care for your Rabbit (RSPCA Pet Guide) (Paperback)
Brought this book as am total novice in the care of rabbits and my daughter wants one. I wasn't dissapointed. Clearly written, well laid out and you know that it is correct information as is written by RSPCA. Have also got the tropical fish book by RSPCA.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars rabbit care, 16 Sep 2009
This review is from: Care for your Rabbit (RSPCA Pet Guide) (Paperback)
a really good, basic guide to keeping your first pet rabbit. probably a little too much information on all of the different breeds but lots of sound advice on housing, feeding and keeping a pet rabbit responsibly.
it's worded so that children as well as adults can understand what it means to be a responsible pet owner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good basic source of information, 7 Sep 2011
This review is from: Care for your Rabbit (RSPCA Pet Guide) (Paperback)
This is a very good source of information for the basics of caring and for the welfare of rabbits. Because this is provide by the RSPCA it has the minimal suggestions for the size of the rabbits habitat. This book has up to date information and is easily assessable with no jargon or complicated information.

Readers do need to bare in mind this is and was meant to be basic and all the information regarding the welfare concerning habitat size were minimal as the book says the bigger the habitat the better.

It is important to do further research to gather more information as this just covers the basics
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 15 Oct 2009
By 
Ms. A. C. Hunter (Kennethmont, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Care for your Rabbit (RSPCA Pet Guide) (Paperback)
This is a excellent guide to the novice rabbit owner. It is a good guide to read before you get your bunny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good., 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Care for your Rabbit (RSPCA Pet Guide) (Paperback)
this book gave you a good idea of what is needed to give your pet the best possible care. i would use this company again. x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars not bad..., 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Care for your Rabbit (RSPCA Pet Guide) (Paperback)
Not as much info as I would have wanted but its good enough, worth a read if you're getting a house rabbit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to follow and very imformative, 1 Feb 2008
By 
This review is from: Care for your Rabbit (RSPCA Pet Guide) (Paperback)
I got this book as part of a diploma I am doing, and I found it very useful, it gave alot of information, and lots of pictures.

A great read, I would definately recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for kids, 15 Sep 2011
This review is from: Care for your Rabbit (RSPCA Pet Guide) (Paperback)
This is a good start book for kids, with basic knowledge. Adults would probably prefer a more substantial book to expand upon the information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars expecting a bit more for RSPCA one, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Care for your Rabbit (RSPCA Pet Guide) (Paperback)
It didn't interest my 6yo for long or me - it included a good selection of aspects of 'need to know' but I personally don't think it covered any of them well enough - sorry...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Care for your Rabbit (RSPCA Pet Guide)
Care for your Rabbit (RSPCA Pet Guide) by RSPCA (Paperback - 2 Aug 2004)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews