Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what it says on the tin!, 30 Dec 2008
This review is from: Vampire War Trilogy: Books 7 - 9 (The Saga of Darren Shan): "Hunters of the Dusk", "Allies of the Night", "Killers of the Dawn" (Paperback)
This book does exactly what it says on the tin = Vampire War!

This was the first Saga of Darren Shan book I read. I can't say much, but it is extremely sweet!

10/10 and Five Stars

Yee Haw
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 3 Jun 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Vampire War Trilogy: Books 7 - 9 (The Saga of Darren Shan): "Hunters of the Dusk", "Allies of the Night", "Killers of the Dawn" (Paperback)
OK this book I bought with Vampire Rites, so the two blur into one another a little! This book is immensely exciting to read, and like all good fantasy books, completely and utterly draws you into the world that Darren Shan has created. The plot twists are totally, sometimes painfully unexpected, and the ending to Killers of the Dawn actually left me feeling like no book has ever left me. I won't give anything away obviously. You really shoud read Vampire Blood and Rites first, just so you get to know the character's history. But buy this, it is brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best of most books!, 25 May 2005
By 
Dr Ian Kennedy (Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Vampire War Trilogy: Books 7 - 9 (The Saga of Darren Shan): "Hunters of the Dusk", "Allies of the Night", "Killers of the Dawn" (Paperback)
this book is one of my top books yet, beaten only by the next darren shan. i am not really one for long reviews, but i hope that my message is clear; buy this book if you havn't already!
but only if you have read vampire blood and vampire rites trilogies (the prequels).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bril, 14 May 2010
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Vampire War Trilogy: Books 7 - 9 (The Saga of Darren Shan): "Hunters of the Dusk", "Allies of the Night", "Killers of the Dawn" (Paperback)
I am writting this onbehalf of my Grandson aged just 9 who has 11 of Darren Shan books read so far and he cannot wait to get the Demonata Set..maybe Santa will bring them..
He has found them absolutely fantastic reading and gets so drawn in and involved he hates to be disturbed or taken away from them.
I got them for him last Christmas and by February he had the lot read.. he give them 10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the vampire war, 12 Feb 2010
This review is from: Vampire War Trilogy: Books 7 - 9 (The Saga of Darren Shan): "Hunters of the Dusk", "Allies of the Night", "Killers of the Dawn" (Paperback)
This is a really good book Full of action and twists and turns just when you think you have the plot sorted it twists I couldn't put it down just the thing for a snowing afternoon curled up on the sofa.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very exiting series, 15 Jan 2010
By 
M. Noyce-bellinga (Haarlem, the Netherlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Vampire War Trilogy: Books 7 - 9 (The Saga of Darren Shan): "Hunters of the Dusk", "Allies of the Night", "Killers of the Dawn" (Paperback)
My 11 year old son really loved this series. He didn't do anything else for days and days, read everywhere and all the time (including in bed in the middle of the night instead of sleeping, beware) and wants all Darran Shans books now. He even said that he almost cried whilst reading it, which hadn't happen to him before - and he's a fervent reader.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars darren shan, 13 Nov 2009
By 
Mrs. Bobbie A. Williams (liverpool, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Vampire War Trilogy: Books 7 - 9 (The Saga of Darren Shan): "Hunters of the Dusk", "Allies of the Night", "Killers of the Dawn" (Paperback)
these are an amazing set of book and shan is an amazing writer for this age group he facinates readers off all ages. my brother bought 5 of this series for my ten year old son for his birthday. my son didnt stop reading till he had finished the 5 of them and has gone on to complete the set himself and another series by the same author, if these books can get my son of the xbox and wii they really are amazing and well worth considering for your children, although it might be just worth a check your self as some of the language can be a little near the nuckle. but my son just keeps on reading them over and over again and is on the starting blocks for the new ones. i know when he is reading as he is giggling past himself and truely loves them, well worth the consideration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Darren Shan Books, 28 May 2009
By 
Vampira (South Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Vampire War Trilogy: Books 7 - 9 (The Saga of Darren Shan): "Hunters of the Dusk", "Allies of the Night", "Killers of the Dawn" (Paperback)
Vampire Destiny Trilogy (The Saga of Darren Shan)
I can't recommend the Darren Shan books enough. I've been trying to get my 13 year old son into reading independently since he was very small but nothing has interested him enough to read a novel. He won the first Darren Shan trilogy in a "vampire competition" at school and hasn't put the books down since - I'm regularly buying the next book for him to continue the story. It's nice to see him turning the computer or console off and opening a book - keep writing them Mr Shan, please!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 15 May 2009
This review is from: Vampire War Trilogy: Books 7 - 9 (The Saga of Darren Shan): "Hunters of the Dusk", "Allies of the Night", "Killers of the Dawn" (Paperback)
What a fantastic read, thoroughly enoyed this book. Well written, in fact enjoyed every book in the series. Can't fault it at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 19 Mar 2005
By 
This review is from: Vampire War Trilogy: Books 7 - 9 (The Saga of Darren Shan): "Hunters of the Dusk", "Allies of the Night", "Killers of the Dawn" (Paperback)
Such a great book, if you like the others then you will love this one. Makes you want the next and last one to come out in the trilogy!!
Darren goes back to school and meets an old flame, he meets who his friend Steve Leopard(Leonard and then his world falls apart at the end.
Brilliantly written, keeps you gripped till you've finished! Just can't wait to read the end trilogy Vampire Destiny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews