Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Great Welsh Poetry of Dylan Thomas
None other than the great Welsh mind and poet that is Dylan Thomas with his mesmerising voice that draws you into his world and takes you on a journey of description and brilliance. Excellent
Published 21 months ago by Jacqueline

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not very good quality very shoddy but at the price can`t expect ...
Not very good quality very shoddy but at the price can`t expect much else though the don`t last very long before they break.
Published 1 day ago by pieman47


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Great Welsh Poetry of Dylan Thomas, 17 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dylan Thomas Reading His Poetry: Complete & Unabridged (Audio CD)
None other than the great Welsh mind and poet that is Dylan Thomas with his mesmerising voice that draws you into his world and takes you on a journey of description and brilliance. Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars unique talent, 20 Feb 2013
By 
William R. Woods (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dylan Thomas Reading His Poetry: Complete & Unabridged (Audio CD)
There can be few who enjoy poetry who have not been deeply moved by works like Fern Hill. To hear them read by the author increases markedly their emotional impact. Not to be missed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dylan himself, 4 Jan 2013
This review is from: Dylan Thomas Reading His Poetry: Complete & Unabridged (Audio CD)
A really good cd though admittedly not everyone's '"cup of tea". Great listening material. I recommend it to all ages! Well worth a listen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not very good quality very shoddy but at the price can`t expect ..., 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dylan Thomas Reading His Poetry: Complete & Unabridged (Audio CD)
Not very good quality very shoddy but at the price can`t expect much else though the don`t last very long before they break.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dylan Thomas Reading His Poetry: Complete & Unabridged (Audio CD)
brilliant - as expected!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dylan Thomas Reading His Poetry: Complete & Unabridged (Audio CD)
BRILLIANT HERBET
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The original, 6 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dylan Thomas Reading His Poetry: Complete & Unabridged (Audio CD)
If you like the poetry of Dylan Thomas then you will love this. To actually here the great man himself reading his own poetry as he wrote it to be read! It adds a whole new aspect to the poem and you can hear the passion and power in his voice - many of the poems being read like a sermon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Will the real Dylan Thomas speak up, 5 July 2012
This review is from: Dylan Thomas Reading His Poetry: Complete & Unabridged (Audio CD)
When I bought a couple of Dylan Thomas vinyls, him reading his poems like, I went who is this bleedin toff reading in a plummy BBC accent? Who stole the little runty Welshman? See, my excuse was I only had heard him in me head. All those books of his and biographies I read through the seventies. I could recite "Do not go gentle" and a fair chunk of "Childs Xmas". I loved the trickery of his words, the inverted poems, the shapes on the page that showed the brilliance of his mind, his craft and earthy humour. So I kind of imagined someone wheezier than Burton, but full of ale and rollicking his way through his work like a boar badger, smelly, more than a bit wild and certainly not someone you'd lend a fiver to and expect to see it return...But, damn the man. It is good hearing him recite his own work. You can hear how he wrote to be read, the emphasis on words that is richly vibrant. Just wish they would release him reading Under Milkwood. I am sure I had that on vinyl, it was good and it went missing. I use it in the car on longish journeys. Works for me and a lot of his work is still spell binding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dylan thomas reading his poetry, 19 Nov 2009
This review is from: Dylan Thomas Reading His Poetry: Complete & Unabridged (Audio CD)
no one else could read these poems as Dylan Thomas did, they gain all another beauty through his melancolic and deep voice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Audio, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dylan Thomas Reading His Poetry: Complete & Unabridged (Audio CD)
The package arrived in good time and was very well packed. We haven't listened to it yet and look forward to doing so
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dylan Thomas Reading His Poetry: Complete & Unabridged
Dylan Thomas Reading His Poetry: Complete & Unabridged by Dylan Thomas (Audio CD - 16 Feb 2004)
9.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews