Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lessons from the best swing in golf, 30 Mar 2001
By A Customer
Who better to learn from than the man with the best swing in golf Ernie Els. Beautifully illustrated and simply explained the easy way to reduce that handicap. Getting up and down around the greens. My handicap has come down to 10 from 14 using the techniques explained. Essentially don't quit on the shot. Don't quit on your golf, get this book it's a must for every serious golfer at half the price of a golf lession with your Pro.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cut my handicap, 24 Oct 2004
This review is from: The Complete Short Game (Paperback)
Dropped my handicap from 26 to 20 in 2 months on the strength of this book. Simple, easy to read and straightforward. Tips on bunker play are particularly useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Complete Short Game, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Short Game (Paperback)
I bought this book for my Dad and he has really enjoyed it. The book arrived extremely quickly and exactly in as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed, 23 Jan 2013
By 
Keith Russell - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Short Game (Paperback)
This is just the best aid to my short game , well written and clear . looking forward to practising what it tells me to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simple, effective tips for anyone, 22 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Short Game (Paperback)
Great reference book which I found useful in all aspects of the short game. Numerous drills available which you can try at home, on the range or even on the course. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Who better to have as teacher?, 5 Sep 2011
By 
RR Waller "ISeneca" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
65% of the golf game is played within 100 yards of the green, a fact which seems to escape most amateurs, especially those who spend their time at driving ranges banging drives with all their might. The difference between amateur and professional is clear near to the green; all professional golfers have sound swings but to distinguish between the great and the good look at the short game.

Any sensible player checking how many shots in a round are played around the green will soon learn the benefits of this excellent book in which every type of shot within a hundred yards is explained in great detail, using clear, straightforward text and splendid pictures of a fluid swing. Many books have unrealistic, posed photographs which are obviously not how a real golf swing looks. Using high shutter speeds, these are stop-action photographs which are real.

This is an essential book for anyone hoping to improve.

Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Aug 2014
An excellent book in excellent condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Complete Short Game
The Complete Short Game by Ernie Els (Paperback - 1 Mar 2004)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews