Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Daily Advice from the Heart
A sweet little book, handy to keep by the bedside, particularly after a difficult day where you need a reminder not to sweat the small stuff and get things in perspective!
Published on 8 Aug 2009 by Michelle Austin

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not quite as inspirational as I'd hoped
I bought this book for some positive and motivational quotes to start each day off with, having appreciated the advice and quotes from HH Dalai Lama's book 'The Art of Happiness' The Art of Happiness: A Handbook for Living but this one doesn't hit the mark. OK as stocking filler for friends or if you've experienced loss and would like a fresh perspective on the subject.
Published on 13 Mar 2011 by SC


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Daily Advice from the Heart, 8 Aug 2009
A sweet little book, handy to keep by the bedside, particularly after a difficult day where you need a reminder not to sweat the small stuff and get things in perspective!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As suggested by the title of the book, 8 Feb 2010
By 
C. H. Lai (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 365 Dalai Lama: Daily Advice from the Heart (Paperback)
It's an inspiring and good book, through which the words from the Dalai Lama can be practised by anyone in daily life to lead a happy and wise life. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book, 5 Feb 2010
By 
Exodus "Joolz" (West Midlands UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: 365 Dalai Lama: Daily Advice from the Heart (Paperback)
This book is perfect for leaving near your bed or where you would relax and open it up to find that the page is relevant to your life at that particular time. Random.
It's also a lovely gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not quite as inspirational as I'd hoped, 13 Mar 2011
This review is from: 365 Dalai Lama: Daily Advice from the Heart (Paperback)
I bought this book for some positive and motivational quotes to start each day off with, having appreciated the advice and quotes from HH Dalai Lama's book 'The Art of Happiness' The Art of Happiness: A Handbook for Living but this one doesn't hit the mark. OK as stocking filler for friends or if you've experienced loss and would like a fresh perspective on the subject.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended., 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 365 Dalai Lama: Daily Advice from the Heart (Paperback)
Lovely book to dip into on a daily basis or when the need arises. Inspirational comments to calm the soul and raise the spirits! What a wonderful guy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, 8 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 365 Dalai Lama: Daily Advice from the Heart (Paperback)
This book is wonderful, I have it in my office and read a page everyday and it gives me motivation and good thought for the coming day. This book really makes you think and appreciate life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars a comforting book, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Smelt of smoke when it arrived. A lovely collection of verses and quotes but the book good have been looked after better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars NICE ADVICE!, 5 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice little book containing advice. However, I did expect more from this book. Handy size to dip in and out of.

I would recommend reading The Art of Happiness: A Handbook for Living by the Dalai Lama and Howard C Cutler for a better read.

This is still a nice book to have and I don't mind that I bought it, as purchased it cheap on Amazon Marketplace.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Words of wisdom, Daily Advise from the Heart Dali Lama, 17 Feb 2012
This review is from: 365 Dalai Lama: Daily Advice from the Heart (Paperback)
Really nice book for those interested in wise words and philosophy, a few words about most human conditions, very peaceful,very calm, very disciplined and worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 365 Dalai Lama: Daily Advice from the Heart (Paperback)
A very very wise man...I wish the world had more of those people!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

365 Dalai Lama: Daily Advice from the Heart
365 Dalai Lama: Daily Advice from the Heart by His Holiness the Dalai Lama (Paperback - 4 Oct 2004)
£7.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews