Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Cute present, 14 May 2013
By 
Gabriela (CHESTER, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Lovely Love Story (Hardcover)
Bought this as a silly anniversary present as this was one of my wedding readings. It makes a nice little present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Lovely Love Book!, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Lovely Love Story (Hardcover)
Edward Monkton couples wonderful illustrations with a light and truly lovely story. Delightful product for a special someone, arrived in very good conditions, no complaints!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for boyfriend, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Lovely Love Story (Hardcover)
Bought this for my boyfriend for our anniversary and he loves it surprising, as I thought it was rather soppy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AAH!, 28 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Lovely Love Story (Hardcover)
I had found this beautiful story on the internet, and had adapted it for my wedding 2 years ago.
The words are simple yet very meaningful, as are the illustrations. A LOVELY LOVE STORY!
Read it. Buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Lovely Love Story (Hardcover)
This is the cutest book ever, and really sweet and meaningful although the message is short and sweet. Really glad I bought it and would love to buy more Edward Monkton books!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Wedding Present, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Lovely Love Story (Hardcover)
A gorgeous little book, which I will read at my daughter's wedding, and then give to the happy couple as a memento of their love!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this!, 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Lovely Love Story (Hardcover)
This was a valentines gift for my partner. When It was delivered I had to give it to him straight away I loved it so much. Such a straight forward, simple, mans way at looking at love. My partner says he will keep this forever and he is surprised at how good the quality if the pages are and the perfect condition it arrived in. Delivery time was also faultless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful little book!!, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Lovely Love Story (Hardcover)
A wonderful little book, which will appeal to both children, and adults with a sense of humour and romance!! Men and gadgets, women and shopping - Will make you smile!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful story!, 1 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Lovely Love Story (Hardcover)
My daughter had this book read during her wedding ceremony with overhead screen pictures and it was magical! It is a delightful story about two little dinosaurs who fall in love and how the male dinosaur who is quite a loner falls for the charms of the female. A very touching and tender little illustration with beautiful graphics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect wedding Reading, 25 Jun 2012
By 
G. Ayim - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Lovely Love Story (Hardcover)
This book was a perfect read at our wedding
It really made us all happy and it was so light hearted, unlike the usual sloppy reads..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Lovely Love Story
A Lovely Love Story by Edward Monkton (Hardcover - 15 Jan 2004)
5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews