Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grrrrr. . ., 9 Feb. 2011
By 
KM (Liverpool) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Lovely Love Story (Hardcover)
I bought this little book as a little gift for my lovely girlfriend on Valentines day. It arrived and I opened the well packaged sleeve and read through it as it is short. What a brilliantly lovely little story it is. Great drawrings inside to help tell the story of the love between man and woman and how it all works! I could so relate to this and I know she will too! If you're mad about your partner then buy them a copy and give them a big squeeze! :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely story indeed, 24 Dec. 2010
By 
G. Stuart (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Lovely Love Story (Hardcover)
Purchased as a present for a Dinosaur loving adult female, the book was very well received. A hardback, with some cute pictures & a nice love story as well, wish I'd kept it to give on Valentine's day instead as I reckon it would be a good small present to give then. Ideal for the young & young at heart. I Found the book to be cheaper on Amazon than elsewhere & the delivery time, as usual, was excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely!, 18 Nov. 2010
This review is from: A Lovely Love Story (Hardcover)
Another great product from Edward Monkton.
This book is a little bigger than i thought, which is nothing but a good thing.
Great from men or women, i love it and i'm giving it to my boyfriend for xmas.
Beautiful book... dinosaurs and love... what more could you want!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Such a gorgeous book!, 26 Oct. 2010
This review is from: A Lovely Love Story (Hardcover)
This is such a cute book! I got it for my boyfriend and he loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book!, 2 Dec. 2009
By 
H. blythin - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A Lovely Love Story (Hardcover)
what a lovely little book, really cute and has a great storey- perfect present for any age.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wedding reading, 15 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Lovely Love Story (Hardcover)
We choose this as a fun reading for our wedding, we are a older couple and our grandchildren understood it and family and friends thought it was very fitting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quirky and cute as you'd expect from Edward Monkton, 4 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Lovely Love Story (Hardcover)
Anyone who likes Edward Monktons quirky style will enjoy this lovely book. The story (even though about dinosaurs!) links well to probably many peoples love lives (girl likes shopping, boy likes gadgets).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good wedding reading!, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Lovely Love Story (Hardcover)
I bought this as a present for my sister when she got married as I did a personalized version of this as a reading for her. Everyone loved it, humorous but touching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's just perfect, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was looking for a reading for my grandson to read at the blessing of our marriage. As an older couple there were a number of parts of the book in which we could identify ourselves so I am very excited about the service now! Thank you Edward Monkton
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lauraa, 19 Feb. 2014
This review is from: A Lovely Love Story (Hardcover)
This is the most beautiful book ever. I read it with my boyfriend in the book shop, having giggled and awwed at it come Valentine's I knew it was the perfect gift. He was surprised I remembered such a small occurrence. Now it means a lot to have a small moment mean so much to both of us Both (:
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Lovely Love Story
A Lovely Love Story by Edward Monkton (Hardcover - 15 Jan. 2004)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews