Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely story
I enjoyed this book, the first I've read from Anne Bennett. I don't read many sagas these days, but it was nice to pick one up and find it a good read.

Set in Ireland and England during the Dublin riots in 1916 and then WWI in England the story is about Rosie and Danny and their fight to keep together when circumstances change their lives from rural Ireland to...
Published on 14 Aug 2010 by Anne Marie Brear

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A good read
Set in Ireland and England during the Dublin riots in 1916 and then WWI in England the story is about Rosie and Danny and their fight to keep together when circumstances change their lives from rural Ireland to the teeming tenements of Birmingham, England.
Published 2 months ago by StanDeMan


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely story, 14 Aug 2010
This review is from: Danny Boy (Paperback)
I enjoyed this book, the first I've read from Anne Bennett. I don't read many sagas these days, but it was nice to pick one up and find it a good read.

Set in Ireland and England during the Dublin riots in 1916 and then WWI in England the story is about Rosie and Danny and their fight to keep together when circumstances change their lives from rural Ireland to the teeming tenements of Birmingham, England.

A real and gritty love story, just the kind I like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MAGIC, 5 May 2013
This review is from: Danny Boy (Kindle Edition)
I find Anne Bennett compulsive reading,really enjoy her books.Can't wait to read the next one.
Told all my friends to start reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great read, 19 April 2013
By 
A. Aldred "buzzscorpion" (North Wales) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Danny Boy (Kindle Edition)
This book was exactly as described and then some. Very hard to put down when reading. Highly recommended for a good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read, 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Danny Boy (Kindle Edition)
Great book about every day life and marriage during 1st world war. A good sensible romance book. Loved reading about communities during the war. They didn't have much but were willing to share.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars family saga, 25 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Danny Boy (Kindle Edition)
Well written keeps you wanting to know more. It shows you how hard family's had it in the 19 hundreds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 25 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Danny Boy (Kindle Edition)
Set in Ireland and England during the Dublin riots in 1916 and then WWI in England the story is about Rosie and Danny and their fight to keep together when circumstances change their lives from rural Ireland to the teeming tenements of Birmingham, England.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very enjoyable., 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Danny Boy (Kindle Edition)
I couldn't put this down. I would certainly read more of Anne bennetts books. It's a pity there wasn't a bit more about Ireland and the ira in the book though. I would reccomend this book to others, and I was even more happy when I learned I had downloaded this book for free, when now it is over £6.00 to download.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Danny Boy, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Danny Boy (Kindle Edition)
Really easy read perfect for holiday just pick up and read where you left off without having to think about
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping story, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Danny Boy (Kindle Edition)
This is the first book I have read by Anne Bennett will certainly be reading more of her books it was definitely compelling reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A book I would recommend if you enjoy historical romance., 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Danny Boy (Kindle Edition)
A fascinating read about life in Ireland for a family caught up in the struggle for Irish Independene and the consequences for the family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Danny Boy
Danny Boy by Anne Bennett (Paperback - 4 April 2005)
£11.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews