Customer Reviews


87 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


132 of 133 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great pocket bird guide
Nice introduction, with ints on attracting birds to your garden.
It's lovely and compact (3.75 x 4.25 x 0.5 inches), easy to use layout of one bird per page. Each page includes a brief section on identification, habits, feeding, breeding, voice and habitat. Also a clear photo of each bird with some sketches of juveniles.
My only minor dissapointment is on the...
Published on 7 Jan 2005 by N. Fulker

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a bad buy....
....but not fantastic. I bought this to try & identify some of the many birds that come into my garden. I expected it to have all of the most common birds in, but was disappointed to find it only has one kind of sparrow in it! As sparrows are in decline I was hoping to be able to figure out which is which, but alas, it appears I will have to buy another book to figure...
Published on 31 Aug 2011 by Garden twitcher


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A Gem of a book!, 10 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden Birds (Collins Gem) (Paperback)
A great little book to keep on your window sill to identify those garden visitors.

I had been given two bigger more in depth books which didn't do what I wanted so I returned them to the shop and ordered this book.

I am so pleased with it and it was so much cheaper!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's GRRRREEAATTTTTTT., 15 Dec 2010
By 
Mrs. D. M. Dorrington (Kent England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Garden Birds (Collins Gem) (Paperback)
Excellent, fast delivery. Book is easy to read and the birds are only ones that could be found in gardens. Excellent for people starting out identifying birds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great!, 6 Feb 2010
By 
tone1428 "Tone" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden Birds (Collins Gem) (Paperback)
What a great little book for the money,my wife and I wanted a pocket sized book for our very amateurish bird watching trips and this one fitted the bill perfectly! only downside is that the pics are very small,but then again what would you expect in a pocket sized book?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AWESMOE book for beginner bird watchers!, 30 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden Birds (Collins Gem) (Paperback)
We've used this bird countless itmes now, to identify our garden birds here in Northern Ireland and now, in the Republic of Ireland (Donegal) - where the wild life can be a tad different to Southern parts of England and Ireland.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars For garden use, 2 Oct 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good book to have in the house to keep the children amused whilst still educating them. Very descriptive and easy to use as a reference book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Seems good value and useful, 14 Sep 2014
This review is from: Garden Birds (Collins Gem) (Paperback)
A very "pocket size " little book full of information at a little price. Seems good value and useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Collins Gem Garden Birds, 23 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden Birds (Collins Gem) (Paperback)
I bought this bird book it is called the garden birds, so when i went to look up about sparrow, it was not in there, so why is Swans, Goose, Teal, Pheasant, in this book, when was all these ever your garden bird, i think this book is a waste of money, Collins should be ashamed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 31 Jan 2010
By 
This review is from: Garden Birds (Collins Gem) (Paperback)
small little book very handy to keep by back door. excellent for me as i am a beginner at bird spotting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Sep 2014
This review is from: Garden Birds (Collins Gem) (Paperback)
Good little book which is small and light to carry if taking it out to identify birds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars highly reccomend this book, 6 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden Birds (Collins Gem) (Paperback)
Very detailed and educating book thankyou very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Garden Birds (Collins Gem)
Garden Birds (Collins Gem) by Stephen Moss (Paperback - 12 April 2012)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews