Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars how to do just about everything
This book draws you in- so ensure you have at least half an hour to spare before you open it.
It has all the information that your parents forgot to give you when you left home for the first time. Like how to decline a date gracefully, or make the money you've always dreamed of having. The succinct advice is arranged into seperate chapters dealing with topics such as...
Published on 14 Jan. 2004

versus
25 of 35 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars You cannot be serious
Maybe this book was written with the uneducated teenager in mind but most of its brief advice is of the common sense variety. Some of it might be quite useful if you know nothing about nothing and need a starting point but I mean, come on! Here's a sample of silly subjects. How to run with your dog. How to lubricate your door hinge. And some sample advice; How to conceal...
Published on 15 Mar. 2004 by I Am Tyler Durden


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars how to do just about everything, 14 Jan. 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: How To Do Just About Everything (Ehow) (Hardcover)
This book draws you in- so ensure you have at least half an hour to spare before you open it.
It has all the information that your parents forgot to give you when you left home for the first time. Like how to decline a date gracefully, or make the money you've always dreamed of having. The succinct advice is arranged into seperate chapters dealing with topics such as university, family and love, as well as more practical topics such as mending a bike and basic cooking. Be warned, this book is very addictive, as the short entries on each topic are perfect for dipping into.
Whoever said "This life must be a trial run or we'd be given better instructions", will be delighted to discover this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jokey gift that is useful, 3 Nov. 2011
By 
Ian Lake "nagyto" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How To Do Just About Everything (Ehow) (Hardcover)
I have bought this book several times as a gift, usually as a joke to accompany a more valuable gift for a wedding for example. There is always something in there that the recipients find useful and some tell me they refer to it quite often. Not recommended as an "unputdownable page turner" but great for occasional reference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant!, 15 Dec. 2009
By 
Christine Davies "Chrisx" (S. Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: How To Do Just About Everything (Ehow) (Hardcover)
I havent actually managed to read it all yet, but it's a brilliant book, with ideas for all sorts of issues, it would also make a really good present for someone and I'm planning to buy several more copies for my friends!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It has everything, but is UK focused, 24 Jun. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How To Do Just About Everything (Ehow) (Hardcover)
Great book, has everything in it - literally everything you could think of!
Only issue is that it is very UK focused on certain 'things'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent service, 31 Jan. 2011
By 
This review is from: How To Do Just About Everything (Ehow) (Hardcover)
This book was recommended as a Christmas Present for my Daughter. It arrived in a timely fashion and well packaged, despite the weather and my daughter really loves ite
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really does tell you how to do everything, 14 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How To Do Just About Everything (Ehow) (Hardcover)
Good book. Great for the coffee table and to grab for something important when your internet isn't working.
As soon as I bought it, I turned straight to the page with the most popular question on - 'How to get rich', it does give a couple of ways to make money and help you decide what rich means to you, but alas, it unfortunately doesn't have any quick fixes :o(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a great prsent for a know-it-all, 28 Dec. 2008
By 
Mr. Roger D. Cheesman (North Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: How To Do Just About Everything (Ehow) (Hardcover)
A great deal of common sense - some tongue-in-cheek bits but over all a great little book to have around the place.

You're never going to become a rocket scientist reading this but so many people these days have few of the handyman skills the older generation had and this book does have some interestngn topics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Book, 15 Nov. 2012
This review is from: How To Do Just About Everything (Ehow) (Hardcover)
I received this book about 10 years ago for a Christmas stocking filler, from my parents (oh no, sorry, Father Christmas).
I still refer to it now for things, it's excellent and has a fool proof Victoria Sponge recipe! It's also very helpful to look up the correct anniversary present every year :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you can think of it it's in here, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How To Do Just About Everything (Ehow) (Hardcover)
I was amazing how many topics were covered and how good the advise is!! It helped me chose a good sofa and how to write a good cv. It's full of entertainment as well making a good coffee table book, with topics like how to flirt and how to say no to someone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really good, 16 Aug. 2011
By 
Birmingham Book Reader (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How To Do Just About Everything (Ehow) (Hardcover)
I brought this book for my Dad who really enjoyed it. Reading it from cover to cover. This book is hard to put down at times there are many super facts, of interest. It assumes now prior knowledge of any subject.

Just super.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

How To Do Just About Everything (Ehow)
How To Do Just About Everything (Ehow) by eHow (Hardcover - 6 Oct. 2003)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews