Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One Entertaining Cat
My 18 month old loves this story. The story is simple and entertaining enough for her to follow. Mog and the other character's expressions are brilliant. I have this story as part of the Big Mog Book, which is a great collection. I look forward to reading these stories over the next several years as my daughter's understanding & language blossoms.
Published on 2 Dec. 2007 by Mrs. T. Mcdermott

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Mog and the baby
It is ok.
Definitely not one of the best Mog books but a good bedtime story to curl up with my daughter and read.
Published 16 months ago by Nik


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars mog and the baby, 7 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mog and the Baby (Paperback)
My 18 month old granddaughter is crazy about cats so this book is just perfect for her. She likes to have it read to her at bedtime most nights.
Lesley
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Memories, 7 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mog and the Baby (Paperback)
My daughter was obsessed with the Mog books - she's now 23!! I have bought this for my 4 year old God Daughter, and I'm hoping she'll grow to love it just as much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 8 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mog and the Baby (Paperback)
My little 3 year old loves all the mog books.
He will sit and listen to them over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Mog and the baby, 4 Sept. 2013
By 
Nik (Northumberland, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mog and the Baby (Paperback)
It is ok.
Definitely not one of the best Mog books but a good bedtime story to curl up with my daughter and read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good for mog fans, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My son is obsessed with the original mog book & after months of reading it over & over I needed to buy another before I went insane. I choice this one as it was at a reasonable price & was very pleased with the story. It isn't as good as the original and the story doesn't work unless you look at the pictures, but its a lovely story & adults will find aspects of it amusing too. Perfect for mog fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really amusing story, 20 Jun. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mog and the Baby (Paperback)
I used to read this to my daughter (now 30) and purchased it for my first granddaughter and I read it to her too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GRRRR8 book, 20 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I sent this used book as a gift to my daughter - It arrived within 4 days and she honestly thought it was brand new - Will certainly shop here again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Mog is ace, 3 Mar. 2012
By 
Rosalind Healy "fernhill gardener" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mog and the Baby (Paperback)
My daughter and I loved these books when she was small. When I referred to Mog during a cat discussion recently (she is 20 now) she didn't know who he was! Despite having demanded Mog books endlessly what seems like only yesterday. So I am replacing them from dear old Amazon; what joy. They are as fresh, beautiful, interesting and enjoyable as they were when I first read them, so I hope to collect them all in the hope that grandchildren will one day demand them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mog and the Granny, 4 Jan. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We were already Mog fans and my mum had read the books to us as we were growing up. Since having my little one, I've found this book and as she is known as 'granny' and has cats, it was the perfect Christmas gift from her grandchild! We read it together when we visit her. A lovely story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Boring! But my 2 year old likes it., 3 Jan. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Painfully dull to read, not a patch on Mog and the Baby or Mog's bunny. I just found it so slow and wordy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mog and the Baby
Mog and the Baby by Judith Kerr (Paperback - 7 Feb. 2005)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews