Customer Reviews


466 Reviews
5 star:
 (390)
4 star:
 (41)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (18)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


81 of 85 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply superb
This classic book is a staunch favourite in our house and has been for years! The drawings are fabulous, the storyline builds to a wonderful climax and the little twist at the end is just delicious. It is simply one of the best books for young children and I have never yet met one who didn't love it once they had met it!
Some books make you sigh when your child...
Published on 2 Jun 2005 by Ginan Tonic

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed! If you are buying this story
Disappointed !

If you are buying this story, buy the book - do not buy the Kindle version. The Kindle only works landscape and cuts the drawings in half, across multiple pages and puts text over the drawings, it makes it impossible to read and enjoy.

A waste of £2.99 - wish I had paid a little more and bought the book.
Published 13 months ago by lanatakazzie


‹ Previous | 132 33 3447 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 26 May 2009
By 
One of the greatest memories of my not so long ago childhood. I will always remember this book along with the very hungry caterpillar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tigr who came to Tea, 16 May 2009
I read this book as a child so brought back fond memories. Still enjoyed by the modern day child even though it is over 3o years old!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Tiger Who Came to Tea (complete & unabridged) Book & CD, 9 Feb 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for my 5 year old niece for Christmas. This is a great book and she loved having the CD too. Great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Book, 9 Jan 2010
A fantastic book that i remember reading as a child. My son loves looking at the pictures of the tiger when we read this together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Magical, 9 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A firm favourite. My 2 year old loves it. The illustrations are lovely and I'm sure this will be a favourite for years to come
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Our kids love this book, 11 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Our kids love this book. It's very sweet and wonderfully imaginative, who wouldn't want a tiger to arrive at the door for tea?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a Classic, 11 Nov 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for my great granddaughter so I've now bought it for three generations of children. It never fails to delight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Timeless classic, 17 Sep 2014
One of my all time classic favourites from my childhood. So happy I could give it to a friends child and carry on the love!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful book, 5 April 2010
By 
Mrs. K. Witkiss "K8W" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
My favourite book as a child! Bought for my 2yr old son and he loved it from the first time it was read to him! Fantastic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A classic, 16 Dec 2014
By 
N Martin (Yorkshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
My 2 year old son loves this book as did his father before him. I enjoy reading this to my son. Wonderful illustrations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 132 33 3447 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Tiger Who Came To Tea: Tea Set
The Tiger Who Came To Tea: Tea Set by Judith Kerr (Hardcover - 1 Oct 2009)
Used & New from: £12.70
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews