Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life changing book.
This is the documented history of Christianity, written by people who have walked with God and some of whom who have known Jesus. It is full of history and teaching. You can't afford to be without one. This is an up to date translation in everyday language.
If you readt it and apply it it will change your life.
Published 9 months ago by Annemarie Harrison

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Finding particular passages
Perhaps it is me being new to Kindle Touch, but I have problems finding particular passages quickly. It seems I have to find the book, eg. Gospel of John first, then find the chapter and verse. I would like to be able to enter the book, chapter and verse in the 'Search' and for it to go there instantly.
Published 23 months ago by Annip


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Bible, 26 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The Bible: Because I am a believer of God and Jesus. I read the Bible over and over again and I look forward to those times that are saved as Jesus's Days. Christmas his Birth and Easter His Death. I would be lost without my Bible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good News Bible., 5 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent addition to my kindle it is very easy to find the way around and to choose what ever part of the bible I need at that moment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good News Bible: (GNB) (Hardcover)
brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars goog news bible, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this version of the bible is easy to read and understand. making it comfortable to read and share with others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good simple tto read, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Has red in my church a good book to have with you .and simple to read and understand. In simple text
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Good news Bible, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After two attempts to download to my Kindle did not download correctly so has been deleted. I am very disappointed. This is the first time I have had a failure downloading to Kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must have book, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've used the paper version for years but just love the 'e' version. Very easy to find readings. Good layout. Great language.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars G N B, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What do you say about the greatest book ever written.. This edition strives to make it understood easier. A very good edition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars New Bible, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good News Bible: (GNB) (Hardcover)
I love my new bible, the colour is beautiful and inside the print is perfect even for me. Lovely detail. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Good News Bible: (GNB)
Good News Bible: (GNB) by unknown (Hardcover - 7 Jun 2004)
15.19
Usually dispatched within 9 to 13 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews