Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wow.
Imagine if a girl came to you and said she thinks that she committed a murder. Would you take her seriously, think she's making it up or would you think was mentally unwell and can't tell fact from fiction?

That is what Poirot had when a girl enters his office and then vanishes, aplogising for wasting his time and saying he couldn't help her as he was too...
Published on 20 Jun. 2003 by Pewter Wolf

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars This item was incomplete. Only cassettes 5 to 8 ...
This item was incomplete. Only cassettes 5 to 8 received. Now on playing cassette 7 became snarled up in machine.
Published 1 day ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wow., 20 Jun. 2003
Imagine if a girl came to you and said she thinks that she committed a murder. Would you take her seriously, think she's making it up or would you think was mentally unwell and can't tell fact from fiction?

That is what Poirot had when a girl enters his office and then vanishes, aplogising for wasting his time and saying he couldn't help her as he was too old.

Third Girl is written with layers of mystery and questions. This is the first Agatha Christie audiobook that I listen to as I have never read her books as I never have the time and all I can say is wow. If you want something to make you think, get this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent Hugh Fraser, 31 Jan. 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Third Girl: Complete & Unabridged (Audio CD)
What more can you ask? One of the best Agatha Christie stories and 'music to the ears' reading by Hugh Fraser. Sheer enjoyment for 7 hours!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pin your ears back, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Third Girl: Complete & Unabridged (Audio CD)
Not very familiar with this particular story, so really had to concentrate to take in the twists and turns up to the end..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Keeps you guessing, 29 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Third Girl: Complete & Unabridged (Audio CD)
Not my favourite Poirot, but it certainly keeps you guessing right up to the end. Hugh Fraser's Ariadne Oliver is wonderful (though she's a little rambling in Elephants Can Remember) & without Captain Hastings in the plot, Ariadne's character adds that touch of humour that Agatha Christie does so well. As I said, not one of my favourites, but one I could certainly listen to again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant audio book, 13 April 2013
By 
Pauline (Trowbridge, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Third Girl: Complete & Unabridged (Audio CD)
As usual, I loved this Agatha Christie book - the plot was as good as usual and the characters sprang out of the air as the story unfolded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars This item was incomplete. Only cassettes 5 to 8 ..., 30 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This item was incomplete. Only cassettes 5 to 8 received. Now on playing cassette 7 became snarled up in machine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 11 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Third Girl: Complete & Unabridged (Audio CD)
loved the third girl!. I was very intrigued with the plot. it kept me on the edge of the seat .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Agatha Christie, 27 Feb. 2015
By 
Ms. B. Langton "Pepper" (Derbyshire, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Third Girl: Complete & Unabridged (Audio CD)
A good Agatha Christie story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Third Girl: Complete & Unabridged
Third Girl: Complete & Unabridged by Agatha Christie (Audio CD - 18 Aug. 2003)
£16.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews