Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A classic - great stories well acted
We bought this when the cassettes broke, after 5 years' service. Delightful dramatizations of several Mog stories. It's a CD that would be my number one choice if I had to listen to a preschool CD in the car. Beautifully done.
Published on 8 Aug. 2008 by Amazon Customer

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointingly padded
My 6 year old and I were so disappointd by this; it has far too much silly music, daft songs, and fake laughter. Why do producers feel the need to pad out perfectly good stories with so much unnecessary noise? I can see this cd being abandoned on the shelf - a complete waste of money.
Published on 14 May 2013 by Fiona


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A classic - great stories well acted, 8 Aug. 2008
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Mog CD (Audio CD)
We bought this when the cassettes broke, after 5 years' service. Delightful dramatizations of several Mog stories. It's a CD that would be my number one choice if I had to listen to a preschool CD in the car. Beautifully done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointingly padded, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Mog CD (Audio CD)
My 6 year old and I were so disappointd by this; it has far too much silly music, daft songs, and fake laughter. Why do producers feel the need to pad out perfectly good stories with so much unnecessary noise? I can see this cd being abandoned on the shelf - a complete waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mog CD, 12 Aug. 2009
By 
This review is from: The Big Mog CD (Audio CD)
Fanatastic on long car journeys, my daughter still likes this age 5 and listens and joins in the cd when playing. A great CD story selection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mog CD, 31 Jan. 2009
By 
This review is from: The Big Mog CD (Audio CD)
I brought this for my four year old son for Christmas, and he absolutely loves it. He has listened to it every single night since then. Would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars mog cd, 12 Mar. 2010
By 
J. Gilson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Big Mog CD (Audio CD)
really good story telling cd , my daughter loved the mog books before we bought this so was delighted with the cd. lovely voices and really good stories to keep u entertained no matter your age. good for car journeys or listening on setee with or without the actual book. the only reason i havnt given 5 star was the packaging as the case holding the cd was cracked on receipt .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Too noisy!, 14 Feb. 2014
This review is from: The Big Mog CD (Audio CD)
Bought this as a soothing bedtime story CD for my daughter who struggles to get to sleep. We love Mog stories, but this CD is more suited to daytime listening as the incidental sound effects are overbearing at bedtime. Especially the crying baby sound which is particularly annoying when you also have a baby in the house too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Played non-stop in the car..., 26 Mar. 2011
This review is from: The Big Mog CD (Audio CD)
My two boys received this as a present (from our wishlist!) recently and we listened to it on a loop for 2 weeks solid.

They are 6 and 4.

I was initially surprised by the first track, Mog's ABC, with quite complicated language, and no real story, but the boys love it and have enjoyed listening to all the stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Two much filler, 7 Mar. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Mog CD (Audio CD)
After all the great reviews IThe Big Mog CD was really disappointed. Both girls adore Mog but this CD has 45 mins of fluff! Music, songs ect. I bought this Cd to listen to Mog stories not nursery rhymes. I have that CD already!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars classic, 31 Jan. 2011
This review is from: The Big Mog CD (Audio CD)
Four year old son loves this. We listen to it ALL the time. It works on many levels. Beautifully done. Great music. Bad miouwing though! The best one of a batch I bought for new CD player gift at xmas. Better than Paddington.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mog Audiobook, 16 Feb. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Mog CD (Audio CD)
The stories about mog are timeless and endearing. I love them and so does my 2 1/2 year old. While the alphabet is a bit contrived and at times disjointed the mog stories are lovely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Big Mog CD
The Big Mog CD by Judith Kerr (Audio CD - 2 Jun. 2003)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews