Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!
This CD is great. My son (3 years old) loves it so much that he has memorised huge sections of the poems. We will very often play it in the car and he always has a giggle at the funny sound effects. I love the CD too and still find Rik Mayall's delivery very amusing - even after so many plays! - and he gets the character voices spot on. In my opinion, it's not too 'Young...
Published on 4 Aug. 2009 by Zak

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Adequate story telling for a long drive
Not earth-moving but ok
Published 4 months ago by Phoenix


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 4 Aug. 2009
This review is from: The Dr. Seuss Collection (Audio CD)
This CD is great. My son (3 years old) loves it so much that he has memorised huge sections of the poems. We will very often play it in the car and he always has a giggle at the funny sound effects. I love the CD too and still find Rik Mayall's delivery very amusing - even after so many plays! - and he gets the character voices spot on. In my opinion, it's not too 'Young Ones'. It's delivered in a quirky, bouncy, memorable way that keeps the listener interested.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for Seuss fans!, 27 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dr. Seuss Collection (Audio CD)
I searched for this for quite a long time, after hearing that it existed. I've loved Rik Mayall since college and "The Young Ones", and LOVE his performances on this disc. His reading of "The Lorax" is as good, if not better, than Boris Karloff's narration of "How The Grinch Stole Christmas" from the iconic Chuck Jones animated special we all know and love. Ordering was easy, my package was delivered quickly, even though it traveled all the way to Louisiana, USA, and was in perfect condition. My kids have taken to listening to this at bedtime every night, but I steal it from them once in a while to listen myself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!, 29 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dr. Seuss Collection (Audio CD)
Everyone should own a copy, its Dr Seuss as Dr Seuss should be, light hearted and entertaining. My grand daughter who is 3 loves this and listens to it at least once every other day, she's listen to it more if her mother would let her mind you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely great, 13 Oct. 2013
This review is from: The Dr. Seuss Collection (Audio CD)
We are Dr Seuss fans so we already had the books and my 5 year old son loves the stories, but this audio book is really well read with great sound effects. Useful in the car but my son listens to it at home too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 1 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dr. Seuss Collection (Audio CD)
Kids love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 21 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dr. Seuss Collection (Audio CD)
My 3 year old loves these stories before bed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dr. Seuss Collection (Audio CD)
J u st what we needed for the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Adequate story telling for a long drive, 2 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dr. Seuss Collection (Audio CD)
Not earth-moving but ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Just Too Rik Mayall, 3 Mar. 2008
By 
R. WILLIAMSON (Norwich United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dr. Seuss Collection (Audio CD)
Rik Mayall is a surprisingly poor 'Seuss'; he just doesn't put enough life into the stories. As an adult, there's the distraction that his delivery is just too unmistakeably 'Rick-from-the young-ones'!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 23 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dr. Seuss Collection (Audio CD)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Dr. Seuss Collection
The Dr. Seuss Collection by Dr. Seuss (Audio CD - 21 Oct. 2002)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews