Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Four Tales from Percy's Park
Lovely stories for my 2 and 3 year old. Currently on repeat in car. Each story roughly 10 minutes long. Just perfect. Recommend.
Published on 21 Nov. 2012 by suze234

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars four tale from Percy's park
was very disappointed when I received my cd ,as the cd looks old and there was a crack on the cd pack
Published 24 months ago by juhua


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Four Tales from Percy's Park, 21 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Four Tales from Percy's Park (Tales From Percy's Park) (Audio CD)
Lovely stories for my 2 and 3 year old. Currently on repeat in car. Each story roughly 10 minutes long. Just perfect. Recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars percy park keeper, 5 Jan. 2011
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Four Tales from Percy's Park (Tales From Percy's Park) (Audio CD)
I have been listening to percy since i was 3 and i am now 7. Although After the Storm i find sad i love all the others and listen time and time again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great CD audio book for your child to go to sleep with, 14 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Four Tales from Percy's Park (Tales From Percy's Park) (Audio CD)
My six year old son loves this Audio CD and I do too as Richard Briers' dulcite tones are always a pleasure to listen to. What makes it a good audio CD is that you do not need the illustrations in a book to visualise the scenes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Liking Percy's Park, 29 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Four Tales from Percy's Park (Tales From Percy's Park) (Audio CD)
Lovely stories for children. My 3 year old grandson enjoys it and so does his grandma. We have it on in the car and the stories make the journey bliss.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ENDLESS LISTENING, 15 Mar. 2004
By 
Amazon Customer "JT" (DAVENTRY, NORTHANTS United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Four Tales from Percy's Park (Tales From Percy's Park) (Audio CD)
FANTSTIC STORIES. ENDLESS LISTENING FOR MY 4 YEAR OLD SON!
A GREAT BUY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 4 tales from percys park, 3 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Four Tales from Percy's Park (Tales From Percy's Park) (Audio CD)
lovely story cd, well read and just the right length to use at night to get little ones to sleep or to keep them entertained in the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, 28 Dec. 2011
By 
Mrs. C. A. Bishop (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Four Tales from Percy's Park (Tales From Percy's Park) (Audio CD)
this is a great product at a super price and delivery was excellent.My grandson absolutely loves it. Its definitely a hit with kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for bedtimes or car journeys!, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Four Tales from Percy's Park (Tales From Percy's Park) (Audio CD)
I bought this for my two-year-old daughter, and have now incorporated it into her bedtime routine. My daughter asks for "Percy stories" every night when I put her to bed, and since she's never been a big fan of bedtimes, this CD has been a real help at getting her to look forward to them just a bit more!

My toddler and I have also listened to the stories together on car journeys, and they've been great at getting us through some pretty boring traffic jams!

The stories are each about ten minutes long, and they're filled with characters that children can warm to and laugh at. My daughter now quotes bits of the stories to me when we're out and about. Richard Briers' narration is both entertaining and relaxing - fun to listen to, but also great for helping a little one to settle down and have some "quiet time".

Overall, very pleased with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars daughter loves it, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Four Tales from Percy's Park (Tales From Percy's Park) (Audio CD)
remember having this when i was a child and my daughter loves it just as much as i did. my daughter will not sit and listen to a story before bed so this is perfect nice and long as all 4 stories are on one disk and it just plays them all through. voices and effects are brilliant love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My godson gave it the seal of approval., 29 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Four Tales from Percy's Park (Tales From Percy's Park) (Audio CD)
Bought this for my godson's birthday (aged 4) and he loves it. It's beautifully narrated and the stories are delightful. They are the perfect length individually for bedtime listening, or several together for a car journey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Four Tales from Percy's Park (Tales From Percy's Park)
Four Tales from Percy's Park (Tales From Percy's Park) by Nick Butterworth (Audio CD - 21 Oct. 2002)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews