Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money!
I bought this CD for my 3-year-old and 19-month-old daughters, who love the classic tales of Goldilocks, Little Red Riding Hood and The Three Billy Goats Gruff to name a few. This CD contains 6 tales in all and is superbly read by Victoria Wood who adds her own comic slant with humorous accents. Each tale has a slight twist at the end, which both of my girls laughed out...
Published on 20 Jan. 2010 by Dr.W

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars bit scary
My 3 and a half year old will not listen to this as he finds one of the stories too scary. Pity really.
Published 12 months ago by Trish


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant stories, especially for fans of Victoria Wood- good ..., 6 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nursery Tales: Six favourites read by Victoria Wood (Audio CD)
brilliant stories, especially for fans of Victoria Wood- good voices and sound effects keep it interesting. Only problem is that my nearly 3 year old daughter is going crazy for Goldilocks when she should be trying to get to sleep!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars well worth the money, 20 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nursery Tales: Six favourites read by Victoria Wood (Audio CD)
these cds are fantastic keep my grandaughter entertained when out in the car would recomend them to everrybody with young children you are able to concentrate on the driving they realy are that good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great stories, 23 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nursery Tales: Six favourites read by Victoria Wood (Audio CD)
Bought for my 4 and 6 year old before a long drive across France. They loved it and we found it quite amusing too! Definitely worth it for a long journey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely product, 30 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nursery Tales: Six favourites read by Victoria Wood (Audio CD)
This is a great cd and is a permanent fixture in the car. First story CD which my daughter has really listened to. Beautifully read by Victoria Wood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great traditional stories brought alive by the fabulous Victoria Wood, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nursery Tales: Six favourites read by Victoria Wood (Audio CD)
Great traditional stories brought alive by the fabulous Victoria Wood. The grandchildren love to listen to this after their bedtime stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars car cd for kids, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nursery Tales: Six favourites read by Victoria Wood (Audio CD)
good to play in the car to keep the kids calm,could do without the annoying intro though.well known story,reasonable price,does the trick
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 7 May 2013
By 
H. Browne "Heather Mary B" (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nursery Tales: Six favourites read by Victoria Wood (Audio CD)
My daughter loves these stories and likes to listen to them in bed at night. Great service as well. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 16 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nursery Tales: Six favourites read by Victoria Wood (Audio CD)
The usual childrens stories told in a new way and my 3yr old grandaughter
loves it especially at bed
time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely CD, 26 Nov. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nursery Tales: Six favourites read by Victoria Wood (Audio CD)
A lovely CD. Traditional stories, nicely read by Victoria Wood. Our 3 year old loves listening to them in the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 5 and 3 love listening to this in the car and often demand ..., 10 July 2014
This review is from: Nursery Tales: Six favourites read by Victoria Wood (Audio CD)
My girls, 5 and 3 love listening to this in the car and often demand to stay sitting there until it has finished.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nursery Tales: Six favourites read by Victoria Wood
Nursery Tales: Six favourites read by Victoria Wood by Jonathan Langley (Audio CD - 21 Oct. 2002)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews