Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful companion for the soul!
The first book I read was the Alchemist, and I loved it. Then I read Zahir and now this Manual. The manual is truly inspiring and motivational. I started reading it while I was feeling low and some how I could relate to being the warrior as myself. It is a wonderful read if you are low, for it will provide you the energy to get out of the lows and move ahead...And if you...
Published on 4 Aug 2006 by S. Salahuddin

versus
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars another of paulo's books i recently bought
Only recently discovered paulo coelho's books and have read the Pilgrimage, the Valkyries and, perhaps most well-known, the Alchemist. All of which I enjoyed as they have a good feel about them and written as novels.
Manual of the Warrior of Light does what it says on the label! It is a manual, when I was expecting a story - should have read the title properly...
Published on 19 April 2009 by Jerilyn R. Bence


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful companion for the soul!, 4 Aug 2006
By 
S. Salahuddin "Athena" (Sheffield, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The first book I read was the Alchemist, and I loved it. Then I read Zahir and now this Manual. The manual is truly inspiring and motivational. I started reading it while I was feeling low and some how I could relate to being the warrior as myself. It is a wonderful read if you are low, for it will provide you the energy to get out of the lows and move ahead...And if you are already confident then it will give you reasons to reflect and be more thoughtful! A beautiful companion for the soul!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


123 of 129 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars As thought provoking as ever., 8 Sep 2002
By A Customer
I have only just purchased the latest book by Coelho, and since buying it, I've been dipping into it reading random extracts.
I have all of Coelho's fiction, aswell as his biography, and this new book is unlike his previous works of fiction. The difference is that this book is not a continuous story, rather it's a gathering of thoughts on how a "warrior" should lead their life. Because of this different structure, the book does not have to be read in a complete sitting as you would normally read a work of fiction. This is one feature of the book which I like so much.
But the real merit lies in Coelho's writing. He is firmly one of my favourite authors, as his words encourage contemplation. This new release is no exception. Within the "Manual of the Warrior of Light", Coelho puts forward ideas, such as being able to realise one's downfalls and mistakes in life, and if possible to move toward putting wrongs to right. For example, he points out that no body has lead a life where they have not made mistakes and where they have not wronged people. Coelho then points out that these wronged people often cross our path again, stating that this is the chance for us to right that wrong; to learn from experience.
All sounds pretty common-sense stuff, doesn't it? But, although it sounds terribly cliche, Coelho's writing style makes such ideas come across as new. He is a very spiritual man and, as always, this spirituality is passed on through his words.
If you have read and enjoyed anything else by Coelho, you would almost certainly enjoy this book too. It's definitely an interesting read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely beautiful..., 14 Sep 2006
By 
J. L. Bird (England, The United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Manual of The Warrior of Light (Paperback)
There are a few books that I simply cannot be without and 'Warrior of Light' is one of those books'. It's insightful yet simple pearls of wisdom are both life affirming and thought provoking. Whenever I find myself feeling disconnected or lacking in faith, I open this book - turn to one of it's pages - and I am always left with a sense of hope and self worth; an effect which is, quite frankly, priceless. Highly recommended. ^_^
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly amazing, 2 Nov 2003
By A Customer
I have never in my life ever read a book which has inspired me as much as "the warrior of light". From the first to the last page words of wisdom enthrall the reader. This book is truly magnificent all credit to Coelho. I recommend this to any person who is a deep thinker and interested in what others have to say. I think it has the power to motivate even the most unmotivated of us. After reading this book i guarantee you won't see the world in the same light ever again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars another of paulo's books i recently bought, 19 April 2009
By 
This review is from: Manual of The Warrior of Light (Paperback)
Only recently discovered paulo coelho's books and have read the Pilgrimage, the Valkyries and, perhaps most well-known, the Alchemist. All of which I enjoyed as they have a good feel about them and written as novels.
Manual of the Warrior of Light does what it says on the label! It is a manual, when I was expecting a story - should have read the title properly! However, it is nice to have the sort of book you can pick up and put down, and read a little when in need of a bit of spiritual inspiration. Personally, though I prefer paulo's books where his 'message' is more subtly put into a story, rather than trying to be some kind of guru.
Anyway, I think he's a great guy, and any of his books are good to have and read now and then. This is, of course, a must for any of his fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Manual of the Warrior of Light., 27 Sep 2003
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manual of The Warrior of Light (Paperback)
This is a book to "dip into" if you have ever thought what is life all about? - well this is a book you should have. We are all warriors of light, and this book is a help, a guide to our journey in this lifetime - so dip in and enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Revive your spirit and re-awaken the flame!, 28 Nov 2007
This review is from: Manual of The Warrior of Light (Paperback)
This book is a must-have for the times that you despair and lose faith in yourself. At such times you need only open this book at a random page and let Coelho's wisdom renew your inner strength. This book is 100% pure inspiration. I highly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational, 7 Jan 2005
By 
Ben Hughes (Swadlincote, Derbyshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Manual of The Warrior of Light (Paperback)
This book should be used a companion, a reference text rather than read from cover to cover. I have a copy stuffed in my bag wherever I go, and sometimes, when I feel I need to gain a little perspective on something, I open it up, at any page and read one of the passages. A must have companion, wherever you go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I needed, 7 Nov 2011
The book is very well written. There are certain aspects of my life, which were brought into light by this book. I highly recommend this book for those who feel lost in the way of life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book, 29 May 2010
By 
S. Seal "battlestarbeige" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Manual of The Warrior of Light (Paperback)
I go back to these quotes and this book time and time again. For those who understand the spirit of a warrior - those of you who do are most likely to have gone through something major and come through the other side to become sharper, stronger, wiser beings - then you will know this book beautifully summarises those adventures that were had along the way... and are possibly still having now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xab089e58)

This product

Manual of The Warrior of Light
Manual of The Warrior of Light by Paulo Coelho (Paperback - 2 Jun 2003)
5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews