Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Any Nick Butterworth, 2 Dec 2007
By 
J. Harrison (Dorset) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Rescue Party (Tales From Percy's Park) (Paperback)
Buy the single story or buy the compendium; Nick covers exactly what you and your child needs in a jolly good story. Buy now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another Percy Classic, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rescue Party (Tales From Percy's Park) (Paperback)
We all love Percy the Park Keeper in our house (2.5 years to 48!). In this story, Percy's day off is interrupted when a rabbit falls into an empty well and Percy and his animal friends have to go to the rescue. As always an engaging story is accompanied by Nick Butterworth's beautiful illustrations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rescue Party (Tales From Percy's Park) (Paperback)
Our 4 year old loves Percy and can read the book on her own, using pictures as cues for building her own imaginative games. A delightful book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Story, 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rescue Party (Tales From Percy's Park) (Paperback)
Our grand daughter adores this story. Love all the Percy Park tales. Anything with little animals in seems to appeal to lots of toddlers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Park Topic, 30 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rescue Party (Tales From Percy's Park) (Paperback)
Has been a very good book for supporting a Park Topic. Nick Butterworth has many books which fulfill this role.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderfully illustrated and delightful book, 16 Jan 2013
By 
Busy Mum (Gloucestershire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rescue Party (Tales From Percy's Park) (Paperback)
My 3 year old daughter absolutely loves the Percy Park Keeper books which we first came across at the library. She loved them so much we have purchased several of the books and I suspect we will be purchasing some more in the future! The illustrations are fantastic and the stories are very enjoyable for my daughter and myself to read. They are a favourite for bedtime stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely book, 1 Jan 2012
This review is from: The Rescue Party (Tales From Percy's Park) (Paperback)
Just a really nice book. Bought for just tuned 3 year old and I'm not sure who loves it more!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Priceless Percy, 3 Dec 2011
This review is from: The Rescue Party (Tales From Percy's Park) (Paperback)
My 5 year old son and I are great fans of Percy the Park Keeper and this doesnt disappoint. Percy is having his day off and whilst the rabbits are playing they land on some rotten timber covering an old well and one of the rabbits need to be rescued. My son especially loves the pages that fold out towards the end. Another gorgeous book to add to the Percy collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Rescue Party, 25 Feb 2011
By 
This review is from: The Rescue Party (Tales From Percy's Park) (Paperback)
I bought this for my niece in Sweden who is 3.5. However I also leant it to a young lad who is the same age and he LOVES it - I may have to get another copy for my niece! The illustrations, as always, compliment the story so beautifully. Percy leads the animals to try to solve the problems with everybody helping. Great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A beautifully illustrated children's book, 9 Aug 2010
By 
This review is from: The Rescue Party (Tales From Percy's Park) (Paperback)
|The illustrations in this book really bring it to life for young children. the text can seem a little wordy but Percy has become a well loved character and this, one of his first adventures is a wonderful immaginative story for children to enjoy over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Rescue Party (Tales From Percy's Park)
The Rescue Party (Tales From Percy's Park) by Nick Butterworth (Paperback - 1 Sep 2011)
5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews