Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars40
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.94+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 April 2011
Another gift for my 3 year old g'daughter to get her away from 'in the night garden'. This is spot on for a thrilling adventure with all the old favourites. I love the maps too. Much more interesting than soft toys mucking about and speaking incomprehensibly. Delivered quickly too.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2010
READING TO OUR YOUNG BOYS IS ENJOYABLE BUT WE TRULY LOVE PERCY AND ALL HIS FRIENDS. MY 6 YEAR OLD SON HAS WANTED THE BIG TREE HOUSE POSTER FOR AGES AND FINALY WE FOUND IT IN THE WOUNDERFULL BOOK. THE STORY IS LOVELY AND I DON'T MIND READING IT OVER AND OVER AGAIN...GREAT BUY
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2013
This is a beautifully illustrated book with a lovely story of Percy the park keeper who helps the animals after the big old tree is damaged in the storm - my two boys (currently aged 3 & 5) love it and are happy to read it over and over and love the surprise last page :D
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2014
We absolutely love Percy the Park-keeper stories as they are beautifully written and the illustrations are just wonderful. It is a joy that many happy hours were spent reading these stories to our children and that our daughter gave this as a gift to a little boy who will hopefully love it in the way that she did. The animal characters are all so expressive and appealing and is a lovely way for children to get to know their animals and what they look like. An absolute gem!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2015
The book was delivered quickly and was in good condition. The story is great for 5 to 6 year olds and was really enjoyed by all the children in my class at school. They especially liked the large folded poster at the back of the book that opened up to show them where all of Percy's animal friends lived in their new tree home. The only problem with the poster was it tended to tear quite easily and children found it difficult to fold back up because of it's size.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2013
We have two other books in this series. We love the stories, though this particular one is not our favourite. We do love the beautiful pictures, especially the fold out picture at the end. There is so much detail to explore. We find something new in the picture every time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2011
We love Percy the Parkkeeper and this lovely story of how he helps the animals in the park find new homes after the storm wrecks their original homes is just gorgeous. The pictures and story are really well done and just another great item to the Percy collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2011
Yet another brilliant Percy story my 5 year old is really enjoying these stories especially with the added extra of having one big page at the end where there is lots to see. Lovely stories, lovely pictures makes a lovely present and a brill read!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2013
My daughter loves percy the park keeper books.bought her 4 .The book is very good although the large pull out picture is missing from inside the back cover,but the book itself in good condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2012
We have read seveal stories in the series with our Grand'daughter and she enjoys finding all the animals and items as we study each page. This adds to the story telling.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse