Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Percy after the storm
Another gift for my 3 year old g'daughter to get her away from 'in the night garden'. This is spot on for a thrilling adventure with all the old favourites. I love the maps too. Much more interesting than soft toys mucking about and speaking incomprehensibly. Delivered quickly too.
Published on 19 April 2011 by S. Widdows

versus
4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit wordy. Does that make sense in a children's book?
I bought this off the back of 'One Snowy Night' which we really enjoyed. 'After the storm' is a bit weak in comparison. The story is not as captivating and a bit 'wordy' (if that make sense).
The illustrations are nice but nothing special and the fold-out tree house not as interactive as other Percy books.
Never mind.
Published on 25 Oct 2007 by TG


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Percy after the storm, 19 April 2011
By 
S. Widdows "FW" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After the Storm (Tales From Percy's Park) (Paperback)
Another gift for my 3 year old g'daughter to get her away from 'in the night garden'. This is spot on for a thrilling adventure with all the old favourites. I love the maps too. Much more interesting than soft toys mucking about and speaking incomprehensibly. Delivered quickly too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AFTER THE STORM WAS GREAT, 21 Jan 2010
By 
A. Shaw "Ali Cat" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: After the Storm (Tales From Percy's Park) (Paperback)
READING TO OUR YOUNG BOYS IS ENJOYABLE BUT WE TRULY LOVE PERCY AND ALL HIS FRIENDS. MY 6 YEAR OLD SON HAS WANTED THE BIG TREE HOUSE POSTER FOR AGES AND FINALY WE FOUND IT IN THE WOUNDERFULL BOOK. THE STORY IS LOVELY AND I DON'T MIND READING IT OVER AND OVER AGAIN...GREAT BUY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An absolute gem, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After the Storm (Tales From Percy's Park) (Paperback)
We absolutely love Percy the Park-keeper stories as they are beautifully written and the illustrations are just wonderful. It is a joy that many happy hours were spent reading these stories to our children and that our daughter gave this as a gift to a little boy who will hopefully love it in the way that she did. The animal characters are all so expressive and appealing and is a lovely way for children to get to know their animals and what they look like. An absolute gem!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great childrens book, 24 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After the Storm (Tales From Percy's Park) (Paperback)
bought this for my friends daughter 7yrs old who lives in the usa, she loves the stories beautiful illustrations and even the british styling,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Percy's Park, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After the Storm (Tales From Percy's Park) (Paperback)
my daughter loves all the Percy the park keeper books and I would highly recommend them to any one with younger children
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars After the Storm (tales from Percy's park) book, 20 Nov 2013
By 
L. Caldwell "Lol" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After the Storm (Tales From Percy's Park) (Paperback)
This is a beautifully illustrated book with a lovely story of Percy the park keeper who helps the animals after the big old tree is damaged in the storm - my two boys (currently aged 3 & 5) love it and are happy to read it over and over and love the surprise last page :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 21 Oct 2013
This review is from: After the Storm (Paperback)
The delivery was very good condition of the book even better than expected and the story is lovely just perfect for my son who started school this year
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars after the storm book, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After the Storm (Tales From Percy's Park) (Paperback)
My daughter loves percy the park keeper books.bought her 4 .The book is very good although the large pull out picture is missing from inside the back cover,but the book itself in good condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars INSTANT HIT, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After the Storm (Tales From Percy's Park) (Paperback)
My son just LOVES the stories about Percy and his park :-) He reads them again and again and therefore I have no problem warmly recommending the books to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Detailed illustrations, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After the Storm (Tales From Percy's Park) (Paperback)
We have two other books in this series. We love the stories, though this particular one is not our favourite. We do love the beautiful pictures, especially the fold out picture at the end. There is so much detail to explore. We find something new in the picture every time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

After the Storm (Tales From Percy's Park)
After the Storm (Tales From Percy's Park) by Nick Butterworth (Paperback - 6 Jan 2011)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews