Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nick Butterworth at his best with an added touch of fantasy., 16 April 2001
By A Customer
Percy's Bumpy Ride is a favourite of both my 3 and 5 years olds, as well as the one among the series that I most enjoy reading to them. This story breaks free from the bounds of the imaginative and touches fantasy as Percy's new mower leaves the ground to fly over the countryside. Magically, all the world seems caught up in the dream flight, as a flock of sheep forms messages to the party above and ends up saving the day. A great read especially before bedtime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely story, 19 Feb 2010
By 
S. Howard (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Percy's Bumpy Ride (Tales From Percy's Park) (Paperback)
Like all Percy the Park Keeper books, this story is warm and gentle, with beautiful illustrations. Percy decides to make his own lawnmower to cut the park grass more efficiently, but perhaps shouldn't have added the helicopter-style rotor blades... There is plenty of humour in here - for children and adults - and a flock of helpful sheep provide a happy ending. My 21 month old son loves this and wants to read it again and again. You can't go wrong with Percy...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Percy's Park, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Percy's Bumpy Ride (Tales From Percy's Park) (Paperback)
wonderful book my daughter loves all of Nick Butterworths books but Percy the park keeper books are her favourite ones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Percy's Bumpy Ride (Tales From Percy's Park) (Paperback)
A lovely story for the 3 year old. Lots to talk about! Percy is a very warm character very likable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 2and4 year old boys loved all of Percy the Park Keeper books, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Percy's Bumpy Ride (Tales From Percy's Park) (Paperback)
Lovely story lovely bright pictures very relaxing book to read at bed time,or when you want a bit if peace and quite
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Percy's Bumpy Ride (Tales From Percy's Park) (Paperback)
My little boy loves this book at bedtime and this is one of six in the series, brilliant price x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but not great, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Percy's Bumpy Ride (Tales From Percy's Park) (Paperback)
My 5 yo son asked me to get this after we'd read The Rescue Party. I didn't think this was quite such a good tale, but the illustrations are great and provide plenty to talk about at storytime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another Percy Classic, 10 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Percy's Bumpy Ride (Tales From Percy's Park) (Paperback)
As always Nick Butterworth gives us another Percy the Park Keeper classic. I have been buying Percy books since my nephew was little and he is 17 now! But now my son (age 5) and daughter (nearly 2) love him too. An exciting story illustrated with wonderful illustrations. There is laughter, adventure and of course Percy animal friends including Badger, Fox, Hedgehog and Owl to keep children and adults alike entertained.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Another nice Percy story, 6 Jan 2013
By 
E. V. Sharp (Cambridge UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Percy's Bumpy Ride (Tales From Percy's Park) (Paperback)
We love the Percy stories, and this one is as pleasing as all the others. A fun story, lots to notice and talk about in the pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enthralling read, 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Percy's Bumpy Ride (Tales From Percy's Park) (Paperback)
We were completely entraced by this great book - having read other Percy titles, it was lovely to have another one to get our teeth into. My six year old was gripped by the storyline and loved the ending.

A very worthwhile read and gorgeous illustrations as always.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Percy's Bumpy Ride (Tales From Percy's Park)
Percy's Bumpy Ride (Tales From Percy's Park) by Nick Butterworth (Paperback - 28 April 2011)
5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews