Customer Reviews


30 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nick Butterworth at his best with an added touch of fantasy., 16 April 2001
By A Customer
Percy's Bumpy Ride is a favourite of both my 3 and 5 years olds, as well as the one among the series that I most enjoy reading to them. This story breaks free from the bounds of the imaginative and touches fantasy as Percy's new mower leaves the ground to fly over the countryside. Magically, all the world seems caught up in the dream flight, as a flock of sheep forms messages to the party above and ends up saving the day. A great read especially before bedtime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely story, 19 Feb. 2010
By 
S. Howard (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Percy's Bumpy Ride (Tales From Percy's Park) (Paperback)
Like all Percy the Park Keeper books, this story is warm and gentle, with beautiful illustrations. Percy decides to make his own lawnmower to cut the park grass more efficiently, but perhaps shouldn't have added the helicopter-style rotor blades... There is plenty of humour in here - for children and adults - and a flock of helpful sheep provide a happy ending. My 21 month old son loves this and wants to read it again and again. You can't go wrong with Percy...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another Percy Classic, 10 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Percy's Bumpy Ride (Tales From Percy's Park) (Paperback)
As always Nick Butterworth gives us another Percy the Park Keeper classic. I have been buying Percy books since my nephew was little and he is 17 now! But now my son (age 5) and daughter (nearly 2) love him too. An exciting story illustrated with wonderful illustrations. There is laughter, adventure and of course Percy animal friends including Badger, Fox, Hedgehog and Owl to keep children and adults alike entertained.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Percy's adventures, 30 Nov. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Percy's Bumpy Ride (Tales From Percy's Park) (Paperback)
A great adventure of Percy and his friends in the park. My daughter really enjoys his stories (by Nick Butterworth). This one is a bit more unrealistic about them flying on a lawnmower machine he's made. Not quite as classic as One snowy night but still a good story and popular with children
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect Percy!, 15 Aug. 2012
By 
L. J. Main "famille nombreuse" (aude, france) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Percy's Bumpy Ride (Tales From Percy's Park) (Paperback)
We all love a bit of Percy the park keeper, and this one is just as good. Its not an absolute favourite of the owner (that is The Secret Path) but it makes for a bit of bedtime variety and as with all this authors books, they are fun and easy to follow, with wonderfull illustrations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Percy Books never disappoint, 10 Feb. 2011
By 
Jean (New Forest) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Percy's Bumpy Ride (Tales From Percy's Park) (Paperback)
As usual, this is another Percy book which my 6 year old granddaughter loves. We are gradually collecting all Percy books as they are a perfect transition from baby books to beginning to read for oneself. I have previously found it quite difficult to find books in this category.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Percy the Park Keeper's Bumpy Ride, 9 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Percy's Bumpy Ride (Tales From Percy's Park) (Paperback)
Tales From Percy's Park - Percy's Bumpy RidePercy the Park keeper books are a big favourite in this household - they are read over and over again. This one hasn't disappointed, very entertaining story and just the right length to keep a toddler entertained.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enthralling read, 1 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Percy's Bumpy Ride (Tales From Percy's Park) (Paperback)
We were completely entraced by this great book - having read other Percy titles, it was lovely to have another one to get our teeth into. My six year old was gripped by the storyline and loved the ending.

A very worthwhile read and gorgeous illustrations as always.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great story, 8 Aug. 2011
This review is from: Percy's Bumpy Ride (Tales From Percy's Park) (Paperback)
A lovely story of how Percy creates a (non intended) flying lawn mower and takes the animals on a ride being watched by the sheep below. Nick Butterworth certainly knows how to write childrens' books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but not great, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Percy's Bumpy Ride (Tales From Percy's Park) (Paperback)
My 5 yo son asked me to get this after we'd read The Rescue Party. I didn't think this was quite such a good tale, but the illustrations are great and provide plenty to talk about at storytime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Percy's Bumpy Ride (Tales From Percy's Park)
Percy's Bumpy Ride (Tales From Percy's Park) by Nick Butterworth (Paperback - 28 April 2011)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews