Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lost and Found
Absolutely mesmerising - my neices and nephews love this book. Beautiful illustrations, a simple story and more fantastic discoveries everytime they read it. Wonderful.
Published on 3 Nov. 2005

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It's good & it's a lovely story
It's good & it's a lovely story. My 3 year old loves the end where (spoiler!) the boy & the penguin meet again! I much prefer "The way back home" though. Just because it involves space & the moon and that interests me a lot. Getting "How to catch a star" and "Stuck" very soon.
Published 21 days ago by Kt23


‹ Previous | 111 12 1319 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful story, 23 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost and Found (Kindle Edition)
A lovely story about friendship and imagination. The last image of the boy and penguin is beautiful. We'll worth a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cute story, 9 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost and Found (Paperback)
This is a lovely story for toddlers and very cute for under 2s my son already loves the story and we have read it loads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great kids book., 2 Feb. 2011
This review is from: Lost and Found (Paperback)
This is a nice story. Well written so it doesn't bother me that my kids have me read it to them at bedtime every night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nice, 17 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost and Found (Kindle Edition)
Nice little book for big imaginations it tells a big story in a few words. The baby will enjoy it for some time to come
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 4 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Lost and Found (Paperback)
Great phrasing, simple to grasp and beautiful illustrations. My 3 year old boy loves it along with the film. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great bedtime book, 24 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost and Found (Paperback)
Beautiful art with a quirky style. Perhaps a little melancholic for some but leaves a warm feeling. Good for bedtime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Board Book, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost and Found (Board book)
Nice Board Book, got it for a present fun story and would recommend for both Boys and Girls.
seems very sturdy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lost & found, 7 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost and Found (Board book)
It's a lovely story, my daughter loves it :) I would recommend this book to anyone looking for a nice bedtime story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely story about friendship, 31 Dec. 2012
This review is from: Lost and Found (Paperback)
Not too long making it suitable for a bedtime story. Is a bit magical but basically about boyhood friendship. Sweet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 7 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost and Found (Kindle Edition)
This is a lovely book about friendship and it is beautifully illustrated. I would highly recommend it. A great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 111 12 1319 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lost and Found
Lost and Found by Oliver Jeffers (Paperback - 26 Feb. 2015)
£3.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews