Customer Reviews


81 Reviews
5 star:
 (71)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book is a delight
My three year old asks for this book again and again and it is one of his favourite bedtime stories. He loves knocking on his bed as each animal knocks on the door and he knows certain phrases by heart and says them aloud before I get a chance to read them. It is a classic and well worth the buy.
Published on 12 Jan 2004

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Snowy night
This book bought for my grandson and will give it to hism at christmas it looks very good for him.
Published 22 months ago by Rose Miles


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

40 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book is a delight, 12 Jan 2004
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Snowy Night (A Tale from Percy's Park) (Paperback)
My three year old asks for this book again and again and it is one of his favourite bedtime stories. He loves knocking on his bed as each animal knocks on the door and he knows certain phrases by heart and says them aloud before I get a chance to read them. It is a classic and well worth the buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I loved this book it was the best., 19 Jan 2000
By A Customer
This has to be my favourite book I chose it because it was exciting because with some cute cuddly characters.It was a good story it had a happy ending and I loved the illustrations.It also was one of the first book I remember my mum reading to me.My Favourite character is the little biack mole because he is not the monster you think he is,he is just a cute cuddly creature."This is'nt a monster"said Percy. "It's a mole!" Percy is the park keeper who lives in a hut in the park,he looks after the animals of the park and their homes.This is a well writen well illustrated book and it makes me feel glad that I have a lovely warm bed on cold winter nights.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One Snowy Night, 18 Nov 2000
By A Customer
A wonderful winters tale from Percy the parkkeeper and his friends. This is a perfect bedtime story with Percy helping his animal friends during "one snowy night". The story is humerous and endearing and my 2 and a half year old daughter loves it. Another success from a brilliant author!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 1 May 2008
This review is from: One Snowy Night (A Tale from Percy's Park) (Paperback)
It is winter and it is snowing. All through the evening, Percy gets knocks from various different animals and they all want to share the bed. The problem is the bed is too small for them all. How will all of the animals and Percy get through the night? Find out in this book... I really, really, really like Percy the Park Keeper adventures (and have got four of the books) and would definitely and positively rate this book 8/ 10. I would absolutely strongly recommend it to everyone who likes Percy the Parker as well! Nick Butterworth has done a great job with all of the books - so I look forward to read and review other of his books!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect tale for a winter's evening, 27 Mar 2000
By A Customer
This is a wonderful, cosy, heartwarming story - which is just what a children's book should be. There is only the merest hint of realism (the fox is allowed inside with the rabbits, as long as he promises to behave) and it makes perfect bedtime reading for a chilly night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rivetting to read as well as listen to., 2 Feb 2007
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Snowy Night (A Tale from Percy's Park) (Paperback)
Lovely book to read and, for my 3 year old son, listen to. Lots of actions (knocking on doors, snuggling under blankets, budging up etc), bit of a frightener (not too much) with the noise under the shed and a spot of 'who is where?'. Even explains how the fox is allowed in with the other animals.

I'll be looking to get more in the series but we're still into this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A truly magical story, 30 Aug 2007
By 
Catherine (Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: One Snowy Night (A Tale from Percy's Park) (Paperback)
What can I say about this truly wonderful and magical book that has not already been said. It is wonderfully written and beautifully illustrated and just the right length for a snuggly bedtime story. My son is now 4 years old and still loves to hear the stories about Percy the Park Keeper. We even purchased the DVD (which is truly wonderful too).

I personally love to read this story and have even been known to suggest it to my son for bedtime reading. If you don't already own this book, then don't hesitate to buy it today, you will not regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book and well illustrated for all ages would thoroughly recommend it. My two grandsons loved it., 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely book for all ages. My two grandsons, aged 6 and 3 loved it and it is a big favourite for bedtime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One Snowy Night - A cracking read for your toddler, 14 Mar 2010
This review is from: One Snowy Night (A Tale from Percy's Park) (Paperback)
This was my first experience of a percy the parkkeeper book and my little girl absoulutely loved it. She has now nagged me to buy more percy books! It's a firm bedtime favourite and she particularly likes both the illustrations and the fun pull out poster where they need to identify where certain items of percy's are in the picture.
A really great read and one that your little one will want to read again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars One Snowy Night, 4 Feb 2010
By 
J. E. Hinds - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is an absolutely brilliant story book that we originally bought almost 20 years ago to share with our children. In my opinion the larger edition is better, to facilitate sharing. Most copies are now papaerback but I think this hardback is more suitable for little fingers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

One Snowy Night  (A Tale from Percy's Park)
One Snowy Night (A Tale from Percy's Park) by Nick Butterworth (Paperback - 1 Sep 2011)
£5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews