Customer Reviews


79 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Informative Read...
Lynne McTaggert pitches a lot of long held beliefs against research and documented evidence of Quantum Physics and its revolution on science. For example:
* Man is isolated from the world V's People are indivisible from their environment
* The brain is the seat of consciousness V's Living consciousness is not an isolated entity
* The human being is a...
Published on 19 Jun. 2012 by IC

versus
86 of 99 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Reveals the philosophical gap between science /non-science
This is an unusual book because firstly, it explains clearly the implications of some difficult scientific concepts, but does so from the perspective of one not versed in science, who learnt them to see what they had to offer to her own areas of interest. This means that she comes to the subject with an honesty and an innocence that is both refreshing and open. It means...
Published on 14 Nov. 2002 by Sam Nico


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Research, 30 Jan. 2011
This review is from: The Field: The Quest for the Secret Force of the Universe (Paperback)
This is a very well researched book showing that science is now proving what enlightened masters have been saying for thousands of years, that we are part of, and one with, a single whole unified field of intelligent energy and power. The furthur science goes into this subtle "field" of energy, the greater the power we find - that's what the experiments are showing. Altogether this is a very readable book, and I would recommend it along with THE ONE which explains in deatil how to consciously "connect" or become aware of this "field".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fascinating synthesis of science and religion, 3 Nov. 2001
By A Customer
This is the most exciting book I've read in a long time. It brings together in-depth scientific investigation into phenomena related to quantum physics with psychic and healing experiences. Now when someone looks sceptical when I talk about 'energy' I shall refer them to this book for an explanation. The scientific bits are fairly hard going - and all praise to Lynne McTaggart for getting her head around them - but stick with it and you will be amply rewarded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An interesting and thought provoking CD. veRge kind of CD that informs, affirms and is thought provoking all at the same time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A world changing book, 2 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Field: The Quest for the Secret Force of the Universe (Paperback)
A book which should be read by everyone, particularly those who think there is nothing beyond what science tells us. As it says on the cover, this is a book that proves through the evidence found by certain scientists, what the ancient and more recent Yogi Masters have been telling us all along. And once it becomes standard knowledge, the world will change forever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A life-changing book, don't hesitate, 27 Jun. 2012
This review is from: The Field: The Quest for the Secret Force of the Universe (Paperback)
Where to begin? This book has blown me away and I cannot recommend it highly enough! It very clearly exlains life, the universe and more or less everything. Literally. If Einstein was here I'm sure he would read this book. (His work is mentioned in it, too). If you are at all curious about how we as humans fit within what seems to be a very conscious universe, then read this book (as well as others by Ms McTaggart).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great read!, 5 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Field: The Quest for the Secret Force of the Universe (Paperback)
I am really enjoying reading this book. Very enlightening and mind provoking! Having used the universal laws throughout my life I really connected to this. It answered quite a few questions for me. I do wish the text print had been a little bigger though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Important Work, 2 Mar. 2012
This review is from: The Field: The Quest for the Secret Force of the Universe (Paperback)
This is an important work and well worth reading. Definately in my top twenty and a book I recommend again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Field, 22 Jun. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Field: The Quest for the Secret Force of the Universe (Paperback)
An interesting book which is worth reading although it may be a little difficult to grasp the subject for some people; you may need to open your mind to the concept.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book, 18 Oct. 2011
By 
Lily14 (Leicestershire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Field: The Quest for the Secret Force of the Universe (Paperback)
I am a former scientist, now working in the spiritual field. This book is exactly what I wanted....real scientific research, explained clearly, which substantiated the spiritual, intention-based work. I couldn't put it down. Highly recommended for anyone who thought there was no 'proof' out there. This book is highly readable, informative, and completely fascinating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Collates evidence for what we all intuitively know., 29 Oct. 2001
By A Customer
Lynne Mctaggart has excelled herself with The Field. It must have been a most difficult book to write; wrestling with scientific evidence while attempting to translate academic jargon into verbage suitable for Joe Public. The Field presents understandable evidence which now explains the previously 'un-understandable' in the world of metaphysics.
Not a book for the faint-hearted but wonderful if you persevere and like me, take time to read slowly.
Well done, Lynne!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Field: The Quest for the Secret Force of the Universe
The Field: The Quest for the Secret Force of the Universe by Lynne McTaggart (Paperback - 7 April 2003)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews