Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


51 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A tease becomes a revelation
In what turned out to be a colossal tease, Laurence Gardner, in his second major work, Genesis of the Grail Kings, gave us a brief description of a curious white powder produced in ancient Egypt that had phenomenal gravitational, transformational, and inspirational powers. The substance was the result of a secret process whereby gold and platinum group metals were...
Published on 4 Mar 2003 by John Holt

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hmmm...still undecided
I sought out this book after reading an article a few years ago in the Daily Express (i think?), whilst waiting for my plane at Manchester Airport. The article was fascinating, being based upon, and using abbreviated extracts from, this book...mfktz, monatomic gold, weightlessness, other dimensions...it made truly revelatory reading. To describe it in VERY loose terms,...
Published on 20 May 2006 by G. Horn


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A complete lack of skepticism, 8 Jan 2007
By 
This review is from: Lost Secrets of the Sacred Ark: Amazing Revelations of the Incredible Power of Gold (Paperback)
I was fascinated by this book. I read half of it with intense interest and a willingness to believe what I read. Then I did a little research on the web to see if there were any other accounts of this 'mfkzt' or 'ORMUS'. I found two things. Firstly, a lot of untrustworthy sites trying to sell ORMUS, claiming to have solid evidence of its amazing properties. Secondly, I found many scholarly debates which point out the lack of available evidence (the evidence can be purchased). As a result, I encourage readers to keep a skeptical perspective on this work. Gardner's view that Moses was descended from the Pharaohs has intriguing implications for interpretation of biblical works. However, Gardner's reports on events during the past century are very misleading. He reaches some hilarious conclusions on the current location of the Ark. Overall, this book is not Science, Fiction, or Comedy. It is Gardner's popular blend of tricksy pseudoscience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely wonderful, 30 July 2003
By A Customer
I have thoroughly enjoyed this book. I feel like a veil has been lifted and I have been granted a glimpse into the lost wisdom of the ancients. Thank you Mr. Gardner for this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a wonderful read for anyone who has an interest in exploring ..., 27 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
a wonderful read for anyone who has an interest in exploring religious beliefs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOST SECRETS A GREAT READ, 14 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost Secrets of the Sacred Ark: Amazing Revelations of the Incredible Power of Gold (Paperback)
This book makes you wonder what is really going on in life and leaves the mind buzzing , normally i would not read these type of books but this one really is an eye opener
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Thinking Girl's Book, 1 Mar 2011
This review is from: Lost Secrets of the Sacred Ark: Amazing Revelations of the Incredible Power of Gold (Paperback)
Read it, took my time, and enjoyed it thoroughly. SeemThe Other Ark to drift away in the middle from the true subject matter, and glosses over knights' roles in history - but understandably. Author claims membership of modern Templars, but demonstrates little real knowledge of the fighting man. All understandable though.
Does not mention the region of Aquitane, but may be due to editing.
A major clue has been omitted, and the fact that Molay did not die.
More on just the Ark please.
Recommended read, thoroughly though provoking.
Things not touched upon: Vandals invasion of Sicily in early AD, lesser knights of malta, Rosicrusians, flower of the dome (fiore dela duomo), roses of york and lancs, gold as a serum.
First ark was reported as destroyed. New ark said to have been relocated in 20th century. Orc may be a better pronunciation. Was found by the first crusade.
A true cross's measurements are in the same proportion as the ark's.
Many knights were females. The transfiguration is more important then the crucifiction.
Akhenaten abolished mummificvation, so his remains would not have been interred in any vessels.
Nobler metals have been shown to change the sex of a thing.
Withered hand: "no more shall this tree bare fruit"
The bible actually supports evolution.
Adam and eve may have been the same person, and changed sex.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fascinating book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars fiction not fact, 11 May 2005
By 
This review is from: Lost Secrets of the Sacred Ark: Amazing Revelations of the Incredible Power of Gold (Paperback)
although this book is well writen and the claims it makes are fully backed up with painstaking research after reading many a book of this genre (as well as watching a good few doctumenterys) i feel that the claims made are more fiction than fact a fantasy more than anything... apart from this the book is a interesting read just not to be taken to seriously
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Amusing Fiction, Terrible Facts, 13 Dec 2005
By 
This review is from: Lost Secrets of the Sacred Ark: Amazing Revelations of the Incredible Power of Gold (Paperback)
I can't quite decide if this book is the most hilarious thing I ever read or if the author should be blugeoned to death with an ancient Egyptian relic. I gave up about half way through, having had my fill of ludicrous pseudo-science, but at the same time I was greatly entertained by what I read. As a fictional book, it's great, as fact it's one of a great number of appalling attempts to sucker people into believing anything just because it's in a big shiny book that says its true. I hate to break it to everyone but the Egyptians may well have had basic batteries, after all you can make a battery out of a couple of bits of metal and a lemon, but they did not have anti-gravity or trans-dimensional travel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lost Secrets of the Sacred Ark: Amazing Revelations of the Incredible Power of Gold
£10.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews